We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was clean - could've used more lights, but most hotels seem to like to keep patrons in the dark.

Beds were okay. Hot tub was okay. Breakfast was okay.

The soundproofing between rooms was pretty poor. There wasn't a choice on whether or not you'd sleep in because once your neighbors turned on the shower, sleeping was no longer an option.

Room Tip: No idea - one with no one checked in on either side if you want to sleep a lot???
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 562 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Revelstoke for a total of 7 nights, in between, going to Golden. The staff at the front desk were awesome, informative, and friendly. They even said they would try to get my room ready quicker one day because I came in fairly early.
The first room was very clean, and that experience was a lot quieter. The second time, I could hear every footstep above me. The second room also had a gross looking stain in front of the tv.
The hotel is clean enough for the average person, nothing fancy, simple beds but very comfortable, and my suite had a seperate bedroom. My suites had kitchenette's, although the pots and pans were burnt and aweful so I did not use it much (used once).
The drink machine was out of order, and theres not much around here, so I could not get a water.
I did not do my laundry here as it was very expensive - 3.00 to wash and 3.00 to dry. At the Days inn in Golden, it was 1.50 each.
The inside building looked clean, I did not use the hot tub or the fitness room.
The rooms mostly face the building which is a restaurant behind the hotel, not the nicest thing to look out your window at.

Would stay again, this hotel is clean, staff are friendly, and it is simple but sufficient for most people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This property was quite clean and comfortable for our family. The room we had was quite spacious and quiet and the beds were comfortable. For a place just off the highway, you couldn't have asked for much more. The breakfast buffet was also nice and had a decent selection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFamilyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Our only complaint is the hottub on the main floor- jets weren't working.Other than that the motel met our needs.The continental breakfast was great! Food was fresh and good variety .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

A good location in Revelstoke and reasonably priced. Approximately 10 mins drive to the ski hill. Clean rooms with a decent continental breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waistdeeppow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

condom wrapper in it this time. I like this hotel but we requested several times to clean the hot tub, I think they increased intervals.... but after friday and sat nights they should be changing the water every morning. Front desk people at this hotel are the best, but they can only do so much! Hello to the owner!
The room heater kicks in and out all the time - need ear plugs to sleep - but the front desk had some. thank you!

Room Tip: if your a ski/snowboarder pick another location, a million snowmobilers here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crf150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Unable to get a flight from Regina, SK to Victoria, BC on short notice for time-sensitive work. My boss got me to take a company car as an alternative and drive. Stayed in Revelstoke overnight to rest. Hotel was good, clean. Front desk was very accommodating and gave great suggestions for places to eat! Clean room. good bed. Lots of hot water for nice long shower. Fridge/ Micro in room. HUGE parking lot. Good heat A/C. the bad was hallway was noisy. breakfast room was more like a closet and not much left for us to choose from. For an overnight stay we would come back here again- just a note: take all valuables out of your automobile as there are problems with break-ins in this community at ALL hotels. Also, book ahead of time, rooms seemed to fill up early in the day..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylathebeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
922 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke

Address: 301 Wright St, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $97 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Revelstoke
Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing