We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and challenging”

Skytrek Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With four separate exciting attractions (high Ropes Challenge Course, Adventure Tower, Jungle Gym and Kids Tree Adventure), there is something for all ages at SkyTrek! This fun and adrenaline-pumping Adventure Park has been operating for four years during which time there has been continuous growth and exciting new expansions: ziplines, monkey bars, nets, bridges, sky swing, sky drop, climbing walls and even a skateboard in the trees!!!SkyTrek Adventure Park can be found tucked into the impressive old growth cedar trees 32km west of Revelstoke along the Trans-Canada highway, next to The Enchanted Forest. Open Daily from Mid May to Thanksgiving.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

There are 3 levels. My 8 year old was able to do the beginner and intermediate courses. My 11 year old was able to do all 3. Very safe. You have to complete a short instructional course before you are allowed to go it alone. I was impressed.

Thank koochos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've been to two of these types of parks, one out East, and this one I liked a lot better. Was a lot of fun, challenging and good times all around.

Thank CDavis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for visiting SkyTrek and your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great facility. Rain or shine. Challenging and fun.

Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

How better to spend your money than to get outside, zip through the trees, climb, scramble and challenge yourself on the high-ropes/zipline course at Skytrek. Best $40 I spent in a long time. Never mind spending $100 on zip-lining, here I got 1-3hours of fun, exercise, including 5 zip-lines to boot. Definitely recomend it!

Thank swisstanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skytrekadventurepark, Manager at Skytrek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good time and we will be looking forward to see you in the trees soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stopped at the enchanted forest many times with young children to have a break from driving. On our last visit, the kids did the children's course and they both loved it (one is shy and hesitant, the other is a daredevil). We want to go back now that they are tall enough so that we can all do the high course. Theer are lots of options for people of all ages and the staff is really helpful and supportive.

2  Thank Sasktraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skytrekadventurepark, Park Supervisor at Skytrek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you all had a great time at SkyTrek Adventure Park. Looking forward to see you again this season and take you on our High Ropes Challenge Course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skytrek Adventure Park also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Skytrek Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing