We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer, top notch service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barley Station Brew Pub

Barley Station Brew Pub
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Schuler
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beer, top notch service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just in town for an overnight stay. B&B recommended the Barley Station-we were very pleased to get in-the place was packed at 6:00 pm on a Friday night. Managed to snag the last table on their outdoor patio. Very good menu selection and I had trouble deciding. I finally chose their delicious Greek salad and hubby had the fish and chips along with their wheat beer. He said his meal was excellent and really enjoyed the beer. Our server was prompt and attentive without being intrusive. I highly recommend the Barley Station!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    182
    55
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were camping in the Area and wanted to spend a few hours in BC. After walking around for a while went here for lunch. Food was great and drinks were great. Tried some of their beers from their own stock...very good. Our server was awesome, friendly and funny! Deep fried pickles are amazing! We sat on the patio and is was beautiful outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkmarklinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
298 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

First off, let me tell you, this place is busy! and it's for good reason. The menu selection was great, the flavour of the food was phenomenal and the beer was tasty and cold! Service was top notch even though the place was packed. If available try their wheat beer, you won't regret it.

We won't be driving by this place in our travels.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drifter235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little pub and eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I first ate here while visiting Salmon Arm on a fishing trip. We needed a good place to watch the hockey game and fill our bellies. We were not disappointed. Everything we tried was fantastic, especially their soup and homemade bread! The atmosphere was good - very pub-like, and the service was great! We liked it so much we ate there 2 more times on the same trip. We now have a cabin just outside of Salmon Arm and visit the Brew Pub whenever we want a good meal out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crustysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Not your average pub food. Great selection. It was hard to choose. Food was good and flavorful. Service was good. They brew their own beer. Only wish we would have known we could have had a sampler of all the varieties, which we found out after lunch. We love stopping here every time we come to Salmon Arm. Be prepared for traffic noise if you sit outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley Station Brew Pub also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Barley Station Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing