We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Choices Restaurant

Choices Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 77 Restaurants in Salmon Arm
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Quick lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went in for a quick lunch. Very friendly staff. Food was just like grandma's home cookin! I would go again for a soup and sandwich as well as their great desserts

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDMified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great soup and homemade bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a rainy day looking for a bowl of soup. Had borscht and homemade bread. Really good soup and a huge slab of bread. Well worth the money. Perfect food for a rainy day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mags730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This little café was a lucky find. We'd not intended to stop and have a bite to eat in Salmon Arm, but one store, two doors down, caught my eye, then I realised I was hungry. Lo and behold, the nearby Choices sign beckoned. We went in, had delicious home made soup, sandwiches and juice each. It satisfied and didn't break the bank.
What a great little spot this is and the owners/staff are friendly and kind, down to earth. Value is exceptional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast crepe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for something different for bfast this dish is one to try at $6.25 + tax. A zesty sweet n sour sauce is drizzled over it for extra flavour. With coffee and for 2 people you'll spend $17

Helpful?
Thank Ivorys101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great personal little restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

After a week house boating on the Shuswap we found this little gem of a restaurant . Freshly made food and great personal service. Definitely worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALmereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choices Restaurant also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Choices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing