We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn consistently provides the very best in accommodation, food and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We five couples from Calgary and Vancouver have been "reunioning" at The Inn for over eight years - several days each September. We consistently receive the kindest attention, most efficient service and grandest breakfasts imaginable - at a reasonable cost. The rooms are immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The location is perfect - close to town but serenely quiet. Joaney and Rene are superbly gracious hosts - we will continue to return for as long as we are able!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

Everything was just perfect and our hosts were delightful. I highly recommend this lovely property. Just a note regarding driving out of the property; remember that you are entering a highway and vehicles are speeding, the traffic from the left is coming from a blind corner and you only have a few seconds to get out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a great, relaxing week at the Inn at the Ninth Hole. This place is more like a 4 or 5 star hotel than a B&B. Nice, spacious, air conditioned and extremally clean rooms with private entrance. The owners are very friendly and thoughtfull.
The breakfasts are tasty, plentifull and showcase fresh local fruits, dairy and meats.
We liked it so much that we're going again in two weeks.
K & M, Calgary

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJK135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Spent one night here while passing through Salmon Arm. The overall experience was good but the rooms were more "Rustic" than I expected. Staff were very good and the room was quite large. Breakfast was quite good and the location is very good.
I would stay again but would check out a few more places first.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have recently returned from 3 weeks touring in Alberta and British Columbia staying in a mixture of condos, lodges,boutique hotels and B & Bs. We were a bit wary about trying out B & Bs but had heard from a friend who had done a similar trip about the quality of inns in Canada. We're very glad we took his advice. The Inn at the 9th Hole looks delightful from the outside - pristine with beautiful gardens. As soon as we drew up Joaney came out to give us a warm welcome. We had booked the Mexican which we knew from the website was one of the largest rooms. However, we hadn't realised how large - it is absolutely enormous and beautifully appointed. It had its own entrance, lovely bathroom and separate kitchen and like the outside of the house, was absolutely immaculate. Besides this, we cannot think of a single thing that Joaney and Rene omitted to provide, and the accommodation surpassed that of the expensive hotels we stayed in on our travels. Breakfast was delightful and freshly cooked, (not sitting on a warming plate as in the hotels). We spent 2 nights at the Inn and on our return from a day of sightseeing we were surprised to find a small box of chocolates and a pen on our bedside table - a very thoughtful touch which was very much appreciated. If we could give this place more than 5 stars, we would!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie58Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Over the last 7 years I have often stayed here on my weekly business trips to Salmon Arm. It is simply the best place I have encountered anywhere. The exceptional service from the hosts, Joanie and Rene, by far exceeds what you would find in most 5 star glitzy hotels.
The picturesque, quiet location adjacent to a beautiful golfcourse ensures a restful and relaxed stay year round.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I were seriously considering staying at this hotel but when I asked the following question:
I was just wondering if the bathroom at the mexican room has a bath tub. I couldn't figure it out in the website. Also, I can see that this is a larger room than the peach. Is that the main difference, apart from the size of the bed? or anything else? We are seriously considering staying with you but are debating the price difference. Is there anyway we could get a better rate for the mexican one?

I got the following reply:
Mexican room:
I think you better look somewhere downtown or camp ground, I don't think we are the place to be for you. Our rates are considering our quality very reasonable but we cannot deliver this quality for free. May be the visitor information centre knows a place where you and your family can be happy.

We had never been to this place before and I was just trying to understand the price difference. I don't believe in anyway I requested to stay there for free and I deserved such a response. Their place may be really beautiful but their customer service is extremely poor. However, I did appreciate them showing the way they really are before we actually get there. We ended up staying at... where they know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Xiuzolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

Our response to How rude is this!



Thank you for your review to bad that you did not put in the other e-mails, where we explained why we think you should look for a different accommodation, and your e-mail where you ask for a swimming pool, hot tub, play ground etc which we don't offer. We did explain what we wanted to tell you and the advise we gave you. It is a very very busy time and some times if we an e-mail it comes out a little different than we wanted.

If you are in Salmon Arm just drop in and meett us so you can see for your self we are not to bad.

Hope you will consider this.


Good afternoon,

Excuses for the miss understanding,

I didn't mean to be rude but we have a very nice outlined web site with all up to date information and lots of info about the Shuswap, andt most of our guests are not looking for a place with swimming pool and play grounds, Salmon arm downtown offers all these things: parks, water slide, play ground lake all whit in 5 minutes walk, and that is what I mend by writing that we are not the right spot for you and your family, nothing rude just an suggestion that there are places better for what you are looking for. And the same for campground most of them are directly at the waterfront and offer lots of things to do for kids. Also they offer more and more a combination of camping and fixed roofing accomodation. We didn't want to offend you just try to get you on the right spot.

Hope this cleared some things up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
924 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.8 mi away
A la Maison Richmond
A la Maison Richmond
#5 of 7 in Salmon Arm
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5091 20 Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $114 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing