We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“HUGE lovely room”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We loved this B & B! Our room was on the lower level, along with another similar room, so our friends and I had the entire floor to ourselves. Lovely dining room that seats about 20 guests. Service was professional and friendly. Breakfast was terrific - ALL local products - homemade jams, breads, meats. Room was really well appointed + had a great walkout to a lovely, peaceful backyard oasis. Downtown was a 5 minute drive. Hostesses (Mother & Daughter) were full of good local information on area. I would highly recommend this venue!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckEventPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great stay with everyone, we are always happy to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay and our location, close to to town (5 to 10 minutes drive) but away from trains and highway. Hope we will see you again on your next visit.

Warm greetings Mariska and Joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
215
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

this is our first visit to THE INN. We checked in very late due to long drive from Whistler. But the owner waited for us and had the key ready! The room was HUGE! 2 double bed with a lots of space for sofas. Our room is in Floral room facing the patio looking over the garden. It feels like home!

The breakfast room was so homey with friendly faces and big smiles! Good selection of breakfast with all locally produced sources and some are organic and gluten free!

Only 6 rooms in THE INN , each with different themes. Better book before arriving.

In a quiet area, good for a goodnight rest before going to BANFF.

Overall, we gave this INN two thumbs up for the room well maintained, cleanliness, homey feeling and friendly owners!

Room Tip: ask for the ground floor room . Either THE TEE or THE FLORAL. They have patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and friendly words, hope the rest of your trip in Canada will be as pleasant.

Greetings Rene, Joaney and Mariska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After a long day of travelling, we arrived at the Inn on the Ninth Hole. And found peace. Our hosts seemed to be waiting for us and quickly gave us a tour of their B and B. Each room is individually decorated, we were in the golf room. The room is very large, with 2 full sized beds, sitting area and all of the usual amenities. But through the walk out double doors was a beautifully landscaped lawn, patio and serenity! All you heard was the softly chirping birds while you sat in comfortable chairs, looking across a lush lawn toward a treed wood.

The Inn is about 5 minutes from Salmon Arm, so a quick drive and you are in town for dinner. Then back to peace and quiet and comfortable beds. In the morning we took advantage of a great shower, soft robes and fine quality toiletries that were provided. The breakfast was the favourite meal of our trip. Locally sourced breads, pastries, bacon, honey's and jams, it was all there with a really good cup of coffee. Everyone was respectful of our privacy until we spoke and made it obvious that we would welcome a 'chat'. Then our hosts (and delightful granddaughter) came to life and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable talk.

The Inn on the Ninth Hole is unreservedly one of the homiest and most comfortable places that I have stayed. And I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio out to the back. it is delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWtheplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your loving words and enthusiastic story about your stay with us its always nice to hear guests had a good stay. Hope we will meet again some day.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I can not recommend this place anymore! The service is second to none and the family are super nice. After travelling from Vancouver, we were pretty buggered and Joanie listed all the places in town for food and drink. Nothing was out of the question for them and waking up to the smell of bacon was amazing! The grounds are immaculate and very quiet and secluded. If we're ever back from Australia again... we will be staying here again... and for longer!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank timmehgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, hope your trip to Canada will be in your thoughts for a long time and hopefully you will have a change to return to our beautiful Provence.

Warm greetings Mariska and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We feel so at home here. The family is always friendly nothing is too much trouble. The room was lovely .The bed was extremely comfortable. The sitting area a lovely place to sit at night. The robes were so comfortable and soft. The patio was inviting . The laundry room was a God send.
The breakfast room was bright clean and cozy. The breakfast was something else. A brilliant way to start the day. The hosts went out of their way to accommodate being celiac. We already can't wait to book another trip .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tealover72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your raving words, it's always a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope to see you again next year.

Warm greetings Joaney, Mariska, Rene and Cody and a hug from Brooklyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is beautifully appointed....the room we had was gorgeous with comfy bed, lovely seating area, fireplace, warm lighting and beautiful views out of the windows. The bathroom was spacious with a separate toilet, jetted tub, fluffy robes and lovely toiletries. The outside patio is beautiful...clean, pretty with flower tubs, and onto a lovely lawn.
The hosts were extremely helpful, and we're able to suggest a great little restaurant for supper. Breakfast was delightful, and included gluten free choices for me. My husband enjoyed the French toast and frozen yoghurt.
Our only small complaint was the host's enthusiastic spiel about all the local produce that was used at breakfast.....we take a while to 'wake up', and having to politely listen to all the explanations was a bit too much. However, don't let that put you off....the place is wonderful and we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunckrCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, its good to hear you enjoyed your stay and yes we are very passionate about our breakfast and local food. We really do care where our food comes from and what we offer to our guests.

Warm greetings the Vanderkraats Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After a long drive it was like an oasis at the end of the road. The welcome was lovely and the hosts
could not be more helpful.Our room was huge and had an unexpected kitchen area,which for us is ideal as sometimes we're not always up to dining out! We had a fantastic sleep on one of the biggest beds I've seen. The breakfast was excellent,one of the best we've had,the choice was amazing. It was a pity we could only stay for one night,but would recommend this b&b to anyone travelling to Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, it's always a pleasure as guests enjoy their stay., and wanted to stay longer, may be on your next trip?


Warm greetings Vanderkraats family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
331 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20 Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing