We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Salmon Arm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Salmon Arm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We felt valued . Nothing was too much trouble. The inn is Charming. We have stayed 3 times now each time the rooms were beautiful,quiet extremely clean and comfortable with a nice seating area.Along with a fridge which was ideal for my medication. The breakfasts were lovely. A true commitment to the local area for the ingredients. When they noticed we had tea each evening in our room ,the next time we came back it was already all set up for us. to enjoy. The family running it are so very friendly . it was like coming home. Joaney Rene and Mariska were delightful. As long as they have the business We don't want to stay anywhere else when we are in Salmon Arm. It seemed such personal service ,even though there were other guests. The only time you heard or saw anyone else was at breakfast.,That was even when the inn was full.

Room Tip: The green and peach rooms that we stayed in this year were on the main floor. Very handy for bringin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, it's always a pleasure to hear guests are happy to stay and don't want to leave. We hope we will see you again in April.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Cody and Mariska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
205
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were completely delighted with our stay at the Inn at the Ninth Hole. Joaney and Rene are perfect innkeepers. They were attentive and friendly. Our room was immaculate and the garden a fabulous resting place in the sun.
They provided a marvelous breakfast every morning; and made every effort to source local products to fill our tummies. The Shuswap is known for great fruit orchards, dairies and cheeses. We were not disappointed with the quality of the local produce. What a treat to be so pampered.
For those visiting the Shuswap or just driving through to/from Vancouver/Calgary, the Inn at the Ninth Hole is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yummytummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your friendly words we are not Perfect but just love what we do. The Shuswap is great with local produce as fruits and veggies but also farm fresh yogurt & milk, eggs and much more.

Hope we see you on your next travel.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were trying to get away from the hustle and bustle on our trip from Vancouver to Saskatoon and this was just what we were looking for. Immaculate rooms and inn plus a full and varied breakfast . Our hosts were exceptional and made us feel right at home. There was a fabulous patio with tables and a pleasant garden to view we wish we'd had time to enjoy.
It was great to have all of the local tourist information made available in the breakfast area plus a guide put together for in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work hard to keep the Inn clean and to promote Salmon Arm the best we can and its always nice to hear that its appreciated! We hope you had a great trip home and hope to see you again one day.

Joaney, Rene, Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, On
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked here thanks to previous reviews on tripadvisor. Nice, large, quiet room, with all the amenities. Breakfast was all natural products served by our wonderful hosts. The place is 5 mins uphill from the town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank calanudinsaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad the reviews help people decide to come to our Inn and appreciate you taking the time to post another great review!

Joaney, Rene, Cody and Mariska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Was driving from Vancouver to Banff, stayed here overnight with my wife and two kids. It's old but well maintained and very clean, just a few rooms. We got a big one-bedroom unit in the attic. Proprietors are really hospitable, and their charming granddaughter played with my kids. Really good breakfast was served in the basement. Free wifi. Great value for money. Will stay here again if we ever happen to drop by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedSleep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and friendly review, hope your trip was one with great memories that will last for a long time.

Warm greetings Rene Cody Joaney and Mariska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family traveled from Banff to Vancouver. We stayed over night at this inn. Everything in the house was beyond our expectation. The room, the bath, kitchen, hallway... are all so elegant and clean. It shows the good taste of the owners in every single detail. My family really admired the decorations and art pieces in the house.

The breakfast was wonderful. The dutch pancakes conquered all the picky eaters in my family. We are so lucky to stay at an inn of this high quality with such an affordable price. Hope we can come back some day.

這真是一家最高品質而價格又合理的民宿, 如果你是從Vancouver到冰原國家公園旅遊的遊客, 千萬不可錯過這家民宿, 它會讓你的旅遊多了很多意外的驚喜.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris20130717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review, it's always nice to hear good things about our work, we sure are proud of what we have to offer and the breakfast we serve. We try to our best to please every single guest. Hope you will have good memories of your trip and your visit to the Shuswap.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska Rene and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is magical! It is down an unmade road to the north of Salmon Arm and you can't see another building as the house is surrounded by lush vegetation. It is quiet and civilised. The rooms are large, beautifully and tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. Each room is individually decorated, hence the names Green Room, Peach Room, etc. my bathroom was also spacious, very clean with even a spa bath for you cybarites out there. The outside is equally well maintained and I even saw my first hummingbird. Just one word of warning - bring mosquito repellent in season as they love fresh flesh, although even that is provided for you by your thoughtful hosts if you want to sit on the patio. On arrival you are given a guided tour by your welcoming host - either Rene or Joaney - and the facilities are just as described on any of the travel websites. I was able to wash, dry and iron in less than two hours, for example, which is fantastic for a place with only 6 rooms. The breakfast area is huge and breakfast itself is a foody's delight with fresh and organic foods and plenty of it. I also liked the fact that you are asked to respect the other guests and be quiet between 10 pm and 7 am which is quite important as most guests will have travelled hundreds of miles/kilometres to get here. Salmon Arm is much nicer than the more commercialised and industrialised Kamloops. If you are not going to Whistler, it is also quicker to get to/from Vancouver or Banff, Jasper or Calgary than going to Kamloops. All in all a first class place to stay at third class prices. Superb!

Room Tip: They are all equally as nice but Peach and Green are on the ground floor if stairs worry you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We could write a thank you letter or say thank you thousand times but, we just say thank you very much for being our guest, we enjoyed you as a guest too. We hope your travel and cruise will be another great memory of your journey.

Warm greetings (outside 38C) from Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
21.5 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20th Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing