We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have never experience this great service EVER!

We were in Salmon Arm (from Saskatoon) in the beginning of June 2013 to get married. This amazing family welcomed us with open arms...literally! We stayed in the Mexican loft room, which was a very large space and made us feel very at home. It was the perfect space for us to get ready in.

They made the best breakfast we have ever had! We brought our 2 year old son with us as well and they set up a high chair and made sure there was food he would eat in the morning.

After our ceremony we got back to our room and found it decorated so perfectly! I couldn't even believe my eyes! No "stranger" has ever done something so amazing for us before.

We will be making a point to return to this amazing Inn again, just for the family that owns it!

One other note - we had family staying at various other hotels in Salmon Arm and Sicamous and they were charged more than this Inn charges, the prices are very reasonable and well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the review, it's what we love to do, take care of our guests and sometimes surprise
them. A special day should be special! Hope we see you on your next anniversary?

Warm greetings Cody Rene Mariska and Joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
206
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland.England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Floods in Calgary / Banff forced a change of plans and we found ourselves in Salmon Arm.
A one night stay turned into 3 nights and we can honestly say we did not want to leave. We booked "the loft" room, spacious, well appointed, scrupulously clean and incredible attention to detail. The inclusive breafast is also special with local organic food and fruits prepared in front of you. Guests are treated almost like family members and made to feel very welcome.
The Inn is tucked away in lovely surroundings and very quiet but just a few minutes drive to town. Our hosts, Joaney, Rene, Mariska and Cody could not do enough to make our stay memorable and are a delightful family. Very definately the best small hotel we have ever stayed in during our fairly extensive travels and we definately intend to return to see more of Canada and especially this beautiful area.
We look forward to staying with you again - Thank you so much. Sue and Bob, UK, June 2013

Room Tip: No tips are required. We were given a guided tour before choosing a room - NOW THAT REALLY IS SERVIC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind words, we are very pleased your stay in Salmon Arm and The Shuswap was a success. We do live in a very beautiful area and there are so many things to do that a live time here is probably still not enough.
Hope to see you on your next trip.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a group of eight stay during the long weekend in May and highly recommend The Inn at the Ninth Hole. The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable and each are unique, the setting tranquil and very close to the golf course. Two of us are gluten-intolerant and we were supplied with delicious alternative breakfasts as well as their freshly made apple juice. The hosts make you feel at home and give you the experience of the privacy of an inn combined with the social aspect of a bed and breakfast. I recommend this property to anyone who desires a more personal touch than a hotel.

Room Tip: The Loft has a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, gluten free breakfast is getting easier and more choices too. With 6 rooms it is easy to give that more personal touch and we must say our guests usually makes it very easy as well.

Warm greetings The Inn at the Ninth Hole team, Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the room called the Mexican, which is quite large, beautifully decorated, very private and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, plentiful and prepared to order. We were on our way from Phoenix to our home on Vancouver Island. The son-in-law of the owners told us of a more scenic route to take from Salmon Arm to the Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal, which routed us through Pemberton and Whistler. We stayed the next night in Whistler, and the recommended drive was well worth the extra time, so we are grateful for the advice that changed our driving plans! All in all, an excellent experience at this beautiful Inn!

Lee Carter and Jacquelyn Davis

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mexican, a large and beautiful room. We would try to stay in that room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEECARTER88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review, good to hear you liked with one of the 8 scenic routes between Salmon Arm and Vancouver. BC offers so much scenery you can travel for weeks and still miss beautiful spots. Also good to hear that you liked our Inn and breakfast . Hope you have a great summer on the Island.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska Cody and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are a family of 3 adults and stayed in the Tee room on our way from Vancouver to Banff. We chose this Inn as a result of the reviews, and were not disappointed. Everything was exactly as described, and the building is really beautiful. We could not fault this lovely place. The hosts were wonderful when it came to attention to gluten free requirements for breakfast, which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we are proud to what we offer and keep working on improving service and comfort. We always keep on look out for improvements even when almost all guests say it is more than good. Next to our local produced food we love to make breakfast comfortable for all, so gluten free, no dairy or nuts we say simple no problem we can help out!

Warm greetings the inn at the ninth hole team, Joaney Mariska Cody and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

a must do property when in salmon arm, inn owned by a very helpful, friendly couple who make you feel at home and make you very comfortable, rooms are big and clean and breakfast served in the morning is yummy especially their freshly made apple juice and jam ,complimentary laundry service also available,wifi is really super fast, it is surrounded by a golf course and every single detail has been personally taken care off. it is a place where you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope the fresh snow you where hoping for in the mountains didn't put you in trouble? Hope you all will enjoy the last part of your trip.

Warm greetings, rene Joaney cody and mariuska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A pretty and quaint hotel owned by a friendly family. The family looked after the hotel and ensurred that the room and the hotel overall was clean. It was a small hotel with a beautiful scenery hidden in the forest of salmon arm but was close to the city. The rooms were comforting and the made me feel at home in a forgein country

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, happy to hear you liked your stay hope we will see you again on your next visit to the Shuswap.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska rene and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
21.5 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20th Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing