We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So quiet, so friendly, so easy to enjoy everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So quiet, so friendly, so easy to enjoy everything”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When the hostess meets you at the door as you get out of your vehicle, you know it's going to be a positive B&B experience. True for the next two days. Owners Joaney, Rene, their daughter Mariska and her partner Cody all made hubby and I feel so warm and welcome.

Great chats and discussions as we enjoyed very filling breakfasts (cheese, bread selections, local jams, great tea selection, huge fruit salad, home made granola and cereals (complete with ingredient and calorie list) home made yogurt, and your choice of how you'd like your eggs, bacon, plus Rene's personally made surprise addition of a muffin cake with yogurt ice cream!).

Fabulous beds, self-controlled heat in our suite, large ensuite, two sitting areas in our suite perfect for evening book reading, and a lovely setting in the forest, all made for the perfect Vancouver get-away.

Yes, we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at The Inn at the Ninth Hole. Peaceful, so friendly, so clean and tidy and so welcoming. Thank you Joaney, Rene, Mariska and Cody - you're all doing a wonderful job! Glad we found your place. We'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Tee Room has two queen beds, two sitting areas, large ensuite, and private patio. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BicycleCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your great story about your stay, if we could put up a review for guests you would have a very high score. We all, really enjoyed the 2 days that we where your hosts.
We hope we can do this again some day.

Warm greetings from all of us. Cody, Mariska, Joaney and Rene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
63
216
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

As soon as we arrived, our Host was at the door to greet us. He walked us to our room and made certain that everything was taken care of. This was our 27th anniversary and everything that I asked for had been looked after. My wife and I left with some fond memories and we look forward to visiting them again.

Thank-you for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your friendly review, hope to see you at your next anniversary.

Warm greetings joaney and rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our host and hostess were extremely gracious. Our accommodations had many little touches that made them special. Added to this is the lovely rural setting. Ideal spot for a stay on the drive from Calgary to the coast or vice versa.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, we try to be that quiet place for a great sleep, a little out of town away from all the busy things. We do our best to be that comfortable place on your travels.
Hope we will see you next time.

Warm greetings rene, joaney and mariska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived with our two young children, ages 5 & 1, to stay in a spacious room for three nights. It had two double sized beds and a crib for the baby. For a B&B it is quite large and has a roomy breakfast area where we could also lounge in the evenings. We were able to use a full kitchen to make dinner at night. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is made with fresh local products such as eggs, butter, cheese etc. Rene the owner made breakfast for us every morning. French toast, fried eggs and his delicious Dutch pannekoeken.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0b2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to see you all next time when you visit our great Shuswap.

Warm greetings rene, joaney and brooklyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived late and were greeted with a warm welcome. Our two rooms were extremely spacious and meticulously clean. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning, made fresh with local ingredients.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we also enjoyed your stay and great story about the"kids" Ice cream business and the history of it. We hope to see you all again on your next trip to this area.

Warm greetings rene and joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Huge, comfortable rooms in a beautiful location, friendly staff - who understand having a cup of hot nice tea in the morning is as important as a mug of coffee!!! Also has a range of local products for breakfast and these can also be purchased and taken away with you!! I do like the fact there are no bulky wardrobes in the room, just well placed wooden poles (and of course bedside drawers). Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review, hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay in BC as well. Have a safe flight back to Australia. Warm greetings Joaney and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Driving up to Inn on the Ninth Hole, it looked like a Winte Wonderland, sparkling lights on the trees, picture perfect! We stayed 2 nights with our daughter and her 2 young sons in the 2 rooms on the bottom floor. It was just a wonderful stay, Rene & Joaney are excellent hosts and couldn't be more accommodating. From helping with your baggage, to supplying a crib for the baby, and surprising us with a special Dutch treat, ollee ballas, one evening. The breakfast is more like a brunch, absolutely gourmet, what a treat! Will definitely recommend this as an excelent destination. Jim & Steph Vyselaar, Delta, BC

Room Tip: Rooms are large and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and winter activities in the the Shuswap. Loved it that you liked the dutch new yearseve treats. Hope we will see you again for another great stay in the Shuswap.

Warm winter greetings Joaney and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
807 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20 Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing