We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$116
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
339
32
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
32
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegreen roomlocal produceapple juicebreakfast was excellenteggs and bacongranolapeaceful settinggas fireplaceone nightsitting arealovely ownerslittle extraslovely roomlarge roomcomfortable roomsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Driving from Calgary to Vancouver we stayed 2 nights in the Inn.
Joaney's welcome was very personal, we felt we were welcome.
A lovely place ( we stayed in Tee) with wonderful hosts.
Tee is a big room with a terrace and a very nice bathroom.
We spend the first evening together with Joaney and Rene with 2 Australian guests in the garden and had a wonderful time.
The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, Hosts at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your great review, yes we had a great evening all together. Good to hear your trip was a succes and who knowes we will see you again some day.

Warm greetings rene and joaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Joaney had the door open to greet us before we were even out of the vehicle. The Mexican loft was the perfect choice for us as it allowed our 4 year old to run and make as much noice as she wanted. The breakfasts were fabulous we had 7 local pancake syrups to chose from one morning! The yard on the side of the Inn was great for bubble wands, tag and races. We used the guest kitchen and bbq 3 out of 4 nights for our supper/dinner and eating outside was wonderful. Joaney told us about the Kangaroo Creek Farm which we visited and enjoyed immensely. She directed us to beaches and Margaret Falls. The Inn was very clean and our stay very enjoyable. Thank you very much Joaney and Rene

Room Tip: A swimming pool would have put this Inn off the charts!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDMK3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the many things to do and to experience in the Shuswap. Our location away from busy roads and trains make it a quiet spot to enjoy bbq an the view over the garden and golf course.

Warm greetings joaney and rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had seen the pictures, but, they really don't do this place justice. My husband and I stayed there in the Tee Room and my father & stepmother in the "Floral Room." CLEAN, CLEAN CLEAN!! The breakfast was delicious -- made to order and served very nicely but comfortable for families/kids. I wish we lived closer so we could stay here more often. This is the best value and Salmon Arm is a beautiful little town!! You can't do any better than this!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and we never heard any noise above us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeMaDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, hosts at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your nice review, it is always nice to hear positive things and new insites, different guest pay attention to different things so we can always learn. Your positive comment on the quiet stay is important to us as we try to keep noice to a minimum.

May be we will see you again some day?

Warm greetings rene and joaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed, unfortunately, for one night only in mid July. We had been on a month long road trip and we were exhausted. Then we found this oasis. Peace, beauty, comfort with frills, fabulous breakfast and wonderful hosts. It was perfect for us as it was half way between Banff and Vancouver. Thank You, Rene and Joaney

Room Tip: All of them are great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your positive review, it makes our work so much more easy when guests like what we do. We hope to see you again some time (soon?)

Warm greetings rene and joaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

What a great place! The premises are very clean, large (we had the loft) and the owners are incredibly inviting and warm without being intrusive.

All the little extras are thought of beforehand, we felt very well taken care of.

Gluten free options for breakfast, too. They made me gluten free french toast and understand about cross-contamination and even have little toast bags for the toaster.

But that gluten free stuff aside, the breakfast was insanely delicious and huge. They had everything you could possibly want and more...local fruit salad, jams, breads, coffees, teas, amazing fresh apple and orange juice, whatever you like and the breakfast area is like a little restaurant.

This was an amazing place for a wonderful price, easy to access, very private and quiet for all the guests.

Room Tip: Choose the Loft or the Mexican Room. Awesome privacy and quite large.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLBreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your very nice review, and I think we forgot Happy Bithday. We are sorry we could not have fresh baked gluten free muffins ready for you, if we know ahead we make sure all is fresh made. But we are very happy you liked thegluten free French toast.

Warm greetings joaney and rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews