We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended!”

Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Salmon Arm
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

A delicious way to spend a hot lunch hour. Definitely recommend this for anyone in town for a stop over

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, fast, friendly clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

had the meat loaf sandwich special, was not disapointed. Friend had the beef dip. All good, portions might be a bit bigger. Soup healthy and home made. Cookies yummie. Hand made buns, have own bakery, waitress busy but did a nice job, and very attractive! She distracted our conversation a few times, but we didn't complain! Very nice lunch experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank zen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Down home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If my lunch break is long enough, I really enjoy eating lunch, at The Blue Canoe. The food is always fresh. I think the prices are just fine, and hope they don't go up. There is always a good price on the day olds. The staff have always been curious to me thank you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Bread!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We buy the yeast free, sugar free bread here weekly. It is delicious and good for us. So nice to have fresh baked bread. It tastes just fine after it is frozen as well.
The restaurant it also good. A lot of healthy selections and home made soups as well.
The chocolate cake is very good. Bought one for a friend recently.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST LUNCH IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

maybe the table and chairs are like patio furniture and the portions are small, BUT.. everything you eat is made from scratch and delicious. my congratulations to Alain and his wife (the young baker and his lovely wife) for creating such an inviting cafe in salmon arm for folks to gather and visit and always get great food and fancy coffee. (hard for the locals in summer to get a table as the tourists take over and love the place!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Canoe Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing