We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
62
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners livehome away from homebeautiful place to stayone nightlittle piece of heavencommon roomfamily weddingtwo nightsmaurogoatslottiechickenscougarpatiohostsacreagebc
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

To be a Guest at this fabulous Bed and Breakfast is much more than any stay at Hotels or B&B's. Lotti, Fadrina and Mauro are truly exceptional gracious and friendly Hosts. The Lodge is situated in a quiet and beautiful area of Salmon Arm. The Lodge is immaculate and the Rooms spacious and modern. Lotti asks every Guest about your favorite preferences for Breakfast.We enjoyed the Horses, Goats and the two gentle dogs. We arrived as guests and left as friends.We will always remember our stay at the Swiss Lodge.
Louis and Margarita

Room Tip: There are Rooms and suites on the lower and upper Floor, some with separate entrance
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SedonaVagabondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Beautiful B&B accommodation in Salmon Arm, BC. We stayed only 1 night because we had a multi-stage trip, but thinking backwards, we would have arranged to stay for longer.
Our suite (Eagle) was equipped with a comfortable king-size bed, and the bathroom was quite spacious, with a large (wheelchair accessible) shower.
The common areas look very nice, also due to the original Swiss furniture (all wooden) and we were pleased with the relaxing scent you can feel throughout the house.
Breakfast was excellent, and we liked that we were asked what we desired to have specifically, besides the usual things like yoghurt, corn flakes, jams (these are home-made, and really really tasty!), etc.
If you are less convinced about the place because they have 2 dogs (besides some horses outside), well then we'd like to point out that they are really friendly and well-behaved with guests, and in any case they do not access the guest areas (room hallway and lounge).
Also, if you are lucky to enjoy some good weather, the view from the patio is a first-class one!
Anyway, everything is well-described on their website (http://www.swisslodge.ca/index.htm) and is really up to expectations, unlike many standard hotels.
Overall we were really happy, given that it was our first time there, and we only chose based on internet search. We'll definitely go back whenever we have the chance to travel through interior BC again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander198653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Ort vom B&B ist in sehr ruhiger Lage
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews