We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Podollan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podollan Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Edmonton
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pricey, but nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came into Salmon Arm close to 6 pm and found many places were booked up. We stopped at the Podollan and they had some rooms. Higher price than we liked, but it was hot, we were tired and the place had a very nice pool. Rooms were very clean, nice and cool and comfortable. Check in was a little slow, but they were also busy. Pool was very refreshing with lots of chairs and a nice atmosphere. Restaurant had very good food and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    239
    99
    57
    50
See reviews for
350
220
38
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent one night there and was surprised for the amount we paid, how sparse the room was. The television was tiny and the room wasn't fitted out very well, lots of space and outdated décor. Surprisingly the pool out back was quite inviting and actually probably better than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here with our two dogs. The only room left was a king size with patio and pool access. This room cost us well over $200 and I wasn't definitely not impressed for the price. We got here very early in the morning and the lady at the front desk did a very good job of helping us. She was very courteous and helpful. When we got into our room it seemed clean. The room was older but painted nice. I went into the bathroom and the shower curtain had holes in it, the shower floor was dirty in the corners and around the drain. The coffee maker still had the grounds in it from the previous guests, the air conditioner vent was covered in dust balls and dust was spilling out of it. The baseboard heaters had black marks all over them and looked dirty. This room did not speak "luxury" to me and I was quite disappointed considering the price we paid for it. The patio was nice and the pool was beautiful. The room had tile floor which was nice for the dogs. We were given two $4 off coupons for breakfast at the hotel restaraunt. We went down there for breakfast and stood there waiting to be seated for a very long time. The man finally came and told us that we would have to come back in 20 minutes as there was no room for us. There were only two tables full in the entire restaraunt and the rest of the tables were full of dirty dishes. There were only two people working in the restaraunt at this time. If they had more staff we could have been seated. In all it was an okay stay but definitely not worth the money we paid and I would not come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asaar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay started with having to pay twice because we wanted to pay by cash instead of credit card. They required that we pay a $600 security deposit which would be returned three days after our stay! We proceeded to the room only to find make up and candies on the carpet. Luckily my husband and I found the candies and not our young daughter. No vacuum ever touched the carpet over the 4 days we stayed in the room. The room smelled of smoke. When we brought the candies and make up to the front desk we were told the manager would contact us. The manager never did. Dirty towels were taken from our room but clean ones were never brought back. We had to get the towels ourselves and cups, shampoo, coffee, etc. The bathroom had mold on the tiles and the floor was dirty. When we checked out we were charged a "utility usage fee" which no one explained what it was for? When we mentioned the dirty room or lack of housekeeping at the front desk we got no response. This is not a high quality hotel and certainly not worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for one night on Sunday August 19th. We visited family in the area. Maybe it was because of the roots and blues festival but the room was $209 and it was a queen executive kitchenette which we never used. I booked the room online and that was the only room available. It was tough to see that the next night the room was only $139. Supply and demand I guess. Anyway we arrived around 130 but check in was not until 300 pm. Thought we might get lucky but As soon as I walked in and said my last name immediately the front desk clerk said we're not taking any early check ins today. It's an hour and a half until 300 pm. Ok. Not saying she was rude but kinda abrupt.

The pool is, as everyone says, great. Lots of room for everyone. There are several rooms that front the pool. Looks pretty cool. Our room ended up facing one of the fountains and our room was on the first floor. There was supposed to be pool towels in our room but there wasn't and we also were without robes ( which we would get charged for if they went "missing") there were also notes about a $10 fee for dirty dishes left in the sink. Understandable. They gave us discount cards fir dinner at the hotel restaurant but we never used them. Over all I don't think the room was worth that much especially for salmon arm and the front desk staff was it overly friendly but not horrible. Guess from travelling a week and a half in BC hotels we had come across some great staff. The hotel is also right beside the trans Canada highway so can be a bit noisy but that's life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radiater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were quite disappointed about this hotel. Our room had quite a bad smell and under the bed-cover we found hairs of human and dog! We finally put the cover aside and slept in our sleeping-bags. We reported this the next day at the desk and we received a 15$ discount. That was not really a big comfort in our opinion.

The pool looked quite nice though. But it was also quite noisy, when we opened the window in the room it sounded like as it was heavy raining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumukel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just spent the weekend at Podollan Inn and it was worth every penny. The pool is incredible, the staff are amazing and the location is fantastic. We had breakfast at the restaurant attached both mornings and our only "negative" is that they were understaffed on Sunday, making for slow service. But the food is incredible. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Property: Podollan Inn
Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing