We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wineries in salmon arm area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larch Hills Winery

Larch Hills Winery
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ft McMjurray
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wineries in salmon arm area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good wine, nice area, friendly staff, bought some wine after tasting a few. We perfer red wines, but always try white. We also were chating to the owners regarding the weather and the happenings of the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 767sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    24
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely wine and very friendly service. We thoroughly enjoyed trying the range of wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

For some lovely views and refreshing wines, you need to visit this one. We particularly enjoyed their Siegerrebe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but best wine we found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This small winery 5 minutes from Salmon Arm is the king of the crop! The Dutch gal and her husband who own it, are very knowledgable and will tell yOu the story of how they came to be wine makers, and how grapes began growing in that region.

Wine is well price between 14.90-22$ a bottle I believe. We bought a case, and had a free bottle thrown in!

Never knew the place existed and I am from right around the corner! So cool!

Helpful?
1 Thank slivers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A long drive and nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

No real tour just selling of their wine , disappointing they were selling lots of wine but would have been nice to see the process

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank murchcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful hosts and great value wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The owners were very knowledgeable and great hosts for demonstrating their wines. Just stopped in and enjoyed the area and their deck. Foch is the main grape featured here. The area supports some fine grapes varieties. Excellent value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larch Hills Winery also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Larch Hills Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing