We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We reserved a room based on reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly and recommended Minos, which is a nearby Greek restaurant. We don't have a negative thing to say about our stay. Anyone looking for a place that gives you value for your dollar, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

My family and I Stayed for two nights at this hotel. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly although at times there was quite a wait at the front desk. The pool area was adequate, but needed a good cleaning. The laundry facilities were handy. Central location was great.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teatea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is very good located close to Salmon Arm wharf and other activities. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the city's attractions, but the room service should have been better. We requested some cutlery and called the reception, then they told me to come down to pick them!! I also like the free parking, but the breakfast is very limited in choices... would stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxing-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed at this Holiday Inn coming and going on our vacation. Both times they provided excellent service. We needed directions and the front desk went out of their way to provide me with a map. Also, when we discovered there was a missing spring on a fold out couch they instantly provided a new one. Despite the fact that they were busy they went out of their way to make sure everything was in order. We find the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieRoadSideCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stopped in Salmon arm for the night while on our way to Vancouver. While searching for a place to sleep, the Holiday Inn was along our path so we stopped to check it out.

Rooms were clean, comfortable, with decent sized washroom. The room was warm, but the thermostat kept the air conditioning on when it was needed throughout the night. We enjoyed a quiet night.

In the morning, we checked out the free breakfast, which was definitely the highlight of our stay. Among the offerings, we found freshly cooked eggs, sausage patties, bacon, and warm cinnamon buns along with the traditional english muffins, toast, cereal and juice.

This hotel surpassed our expectations and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a place to rest near Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

During our trip to Vancouver over the long Easter weekend, we stopped in Salmon Arm for one night. We didn't expect o be placed right beside a "party room" which had total disregard to the noise level. I didn't get a good night's sleep. Next trip we're bypassing Salmon Arm and staying in Sicamous.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingrayxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Did some researches, comparing hotels in Salmon Arm and Revelstoke for a night stop-over between Vancouver and Banff/Calgary. The "comparable" hotels in Revelstoke would cost a bit more (Sandman, Super 8). So, decided to stay in Holiday Inn Express, Salmon Arm, due to its pricing value ($117 + Tax) and good review. It turned out this was the best decision. They served REAL hot breakfast (cheese omelett, scramble, etc). The facilties were great (pool with water slides, jacuzzi). The room was big and clean, free interne,t and the location was just off the hwy 1 (Trans Canada), closed to ameneties, and across there was a chinese restaurant Yan's Kitchen. What more to say. Given the vaue, you won't find any such hotel in Revelstoke. Definitely would stay here again. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
901 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing