We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
298 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Comfort Inn ranks up there with the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were standard fare, clean and fairly well appointed. It is their staff that sets the place a little above the norm. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drifter235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review on your resent stay at our hotel. I have shared your review with all our members and they were thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel. We all take pride in our hotel and the service we provide to each of our guests.

We all look forward welcoming you back in the near future and providing you with the same accommodations and service the next time that you are in the Salmon Arm area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    139
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
132
95
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the need to travel from Nanaimo on Vancouver Island to Edmonton. Salmon Arm was a good stopover point. We reserved a king room and were surprised that one bed cost more than 2 queens. The very nice and professional lady who checked us in explained that the room was a suite with a soaker tub with jets that had been disconnected. We found that nothing else in this room made it a suite. It did not have a separate sitting area.

The hotel has good amenities and a pleasant breakfast room with a very nice choice of offerings.

The furnishings and bedding are new, which made for a comfortable stay. It was quiet and the air-conditioner didn't keep us awake all night. We fully intended to stay here on our way home, but since we didn't yet know our return date we had to wait until we were about to leave Edmonton. The online reservation system indicted they we sold out on the way back so we were forced to book elsewhere. We selected the local Best Western. (see another review) This hotel certainly deserves its number one ranking when compared to the BW.

We would stay here again and would recommend it . We travel a lot in the USA and feel the Canadian hotels are about 25% more costly for similar accommodation

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that your found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We would like to recommend the other type of suite for your next stay. It would have a separate sleeping area divided from the sitting area by French doors. We will advise the staff of your pleasant stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

this probably is my best experience in a Comfort Inn. They're usually at the lower end of the Spectrum, so I did not expect much. I was in for a surprise.
Very warm welcome, the receptionnist was all smiles.
the room was very clean and fairly big (2 queen beds). The bed was very comfortable.
Nice work space, however the office chair had seen better days. It should have been changed 5 years ago.
Although not spectacular, probably the best breakfast I've had in a Comfort Inn.
Definately a good choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always such a pleasure when our guest write a review on our hotel saying that they had enjoyed their stay and were pleasently surprised and how nice their stay was. Our staff takes great care in providing the best service to to all our guest, and I would like to thank you for recongizing that.

We look forward in helping you with your accommodations the next time your in the Salmon Arm area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
769 reviews
546 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a slightly older hotel that was recently remodeled, although not extensively - they should have spent some time and remodeled the bathroom. Check in was pleasant and we were given a nice goody bag and we received coupons for discounts at Dairy Queen next door in our key packet. There was lots of parking space available. The room had a desk and space for a small chair on the side of one of the beds. The beds slept well and the pillows were comfortable. The room had a large flat screen TV with plenty of channels to choose from. Wall controlled AC/heat. The coffee was good and the OJ was tasty. Coffee was also available in the lobby although liquid creamer was only available at breakfast. There was a water dispenser in the fitness area and an impressive collection of free weights. We came to breakfast just as a bus tour group was finishing up and they had completely wiped out breakfast and helped themselves to everything they could take with them. The attendant decided to not replace any of the items until the group left (good choice) and told us to let her know if we needed any of those type items (yogurt cups, hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples). I was happy that they had skim milk for my raisin bran. Too bad some groups take advantage of a good thing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We were pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Salmon Arm. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests on how we are doing. Your comments have been passed onto the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here on a road trip from Calgary to Vancouver Island. It is the perfect half way point and the hotel is everything we could hope for. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was a generous size with lovely linens. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was included and was more than we had expected. One trivial problem with the bath tub drain was handled quickly and efficiently.

Our next trip will include our grand daughters, ages three and five. We are looking forward to their fun in the pool and on the water slide. This will definitely be our half way point on our frequent future trips to and from Calgary.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room but we have always been on the back side away from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments help us make every guest's stay comfortable and hopefully a good experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your wonderful comments to all the staff who greatly appreciate being advised when they are appreciated and it motivates them to continue with the great service.
Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was big, with nice queen beds. The breakfast was not only very generous, with several hot choices, but also very tasty, which was a very nice surprise. Even the coffee was above average for hotel breakfast coffee! One drawback, but minor, was that we were able to hear early morning showers and movement from the upper floor and adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our team is always so pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay, and I was so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our other ammenities.

I agree I really enjoy our coffee at the hotel. We look forward welcoming in back to the hotel the next time that you are in the Salmon Arm area, we'll have coffee on for you.

Jill P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent one night here after having very bad experience at the Podollan Inn in Salmon Arm. Thankfully they a pet friendly room available on the long weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms, good breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging when our guest write that they enjoyed their stay at the hotel and that they found the hotel friendly and clean. It is our goal that each guest finds the hotel their home away from home and our pets are a part of our family and we welcome them as well.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.1 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing