We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Holiday Inn Express normally provide comfortable rooms but basic facilities so this one is quite unusual in offering an Indoor swimming pool with water slide and hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mymsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 354 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2008

Stayed overnight on a Tuesday on my way through to the Rockies and Calgary. Arrived around five in the evening, no problems finding the hotel or parking. Easy check in with pleasant helpful staff. Room was fine, clean and nicely decorated with good amenities. The free internet access was a bonus. Plenty of places around to get something to eat in Salmon Arm, just a short drive back into town. Breakfast was Holiday Inn Express standard and as such not brilliant but ok given that its free with the room rate! Although I didn't use it the hotel does have a nice swimming pool and hot tub etc. All in all a great place to stop off if youre driving to or from the Rockies, I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JamieEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Fantastic, new, clean, organised and friendly. Salmon Arm is a pretty town. Really nice breakfast area and excellent indoor pool with waterslide. We love Holiday Inns!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AverageFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Overall, we were disappointed in the hotel. We booked the hotel based on others reviews and found the suite rooms to be small compared to standard rooms and very over-priced. We also found the customer service to be lacking.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TT1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on our way from Vancouver to Bnaff and we were pleasently surprised. We didn't expect much as we didn't check Trip Advisor first and we arrived around 10:00pm so we didn't have a lot of time to check out hotels. The hotel itself was clean and spacious. The room we had was large and clean and the washrom was quite large as well.

The hotel was quite (well at least it was when we stayed) and you got a free hot breakfast which is decent. Even if you're fussy like me you'll manage to find something, you can have a whole wheat toast or a hard boiled egg or oatmeal. They also have great Cinnamon buns.

They offer internet but you have to pay for it which I thought was a bit cheesy. if you're staying at the hotel internet should be free.

other than that I have no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tcaruanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night en-route from Vancouver to Lake Louise in May. We booked our stay following the reviews on this website and we were not disappointed.

Check-in was swift and friendly and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with two large beds. The hotel itself is located just on the way out of town (heading towards the Rockies) on a hill. Obviously you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover but some of the other hotels we saw in the area were nowhere near as pleasant as the Holiday Inn.

The public areas are clean and spacious and there is a pool and hot tub for guests which we took advantage of - if only to cool down as we stayed over the Victoria Day holiday weekend which turned out to be record high temperatures! They also have a water slide in the hotel which doesn't look much but believe me, it's fast! I've never laughed so hard as when I went on it.... be warned if you have young children as it's quite scary! :)

Breakfast is included at the hotel and is a good selection of breads, cereal, muffins etc.

Salmon Arm itself is such a lovely little town on the shores of the Shuswap Lake and the quay area is just stunning. We headed down there at sunset and it really was so beautiful. There are some great restaurants, bars and shops etc. in the town.

I'd definitely stay here again on a stop-over.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Squiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We were extremely pleased with the Holiday Inn Express in Salmon Arm. Clean, modern, convenient, efficient front desk staff, buffet breakfast included with the price, good laundry facilities, close to the Transcanada Highway but traffic noise not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrancNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
358 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing