We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Comfort Inn Salmon Arm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Spring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Comfort Inn Salmon Arm”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We are just ending our stay at the Comfort Inn in Salmon Arm (July 2012) and we have been extremely impressed. Our daughter loves the pool and waterside, and the hot breakfast is great too (eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurts). Staff have been friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There are good places to walk for dinner and lunch from the hotel. The one thing is that its a big tricky to get to (once you see it from the main highway, you need to figure out the way in but its worth it!)

Room Tip: We left our dog at home but next time we will bring her as there is dedicated pet floor. This time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TW342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    143
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
135
99
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

2 months ago, I booked a room at Holiday Inn. I found the directions on their website misleading and stoppped to ask for help. I was told it was the big building - you can't miss it! I drove passed a big hotel which was Comfort Inn, and searched various streets. Then I asked again and was told Holiday Inn was now Comfort Inn. After 30 mins driving, I arrived at reception and complained, I was told it would have been a big job to notify all bookings. In this day of modern technology, surely a mass email is not that difficult!
When the staff realised I was upset, they were pleasant to me after that. The hotel has baggage trolleys - with wheels that have a mind of their own! When I asked for staff help, I was told there was no-one, so one of the guests helped me as I have a problem with arthritis.
My room was big, pleasant and very comfortable, and had coffee maker and fridge, and free wi-fi. The bathroom was good sized and there was 2nd wash basin in the bedroom. Afer the hassle, I relaxed in the spa pool beside the swiming pool.
Breakfast was included and there was cheese omelette, sausage & waffles as well as the usual continental breakfast items. But the hotel uses disposables, paper cups and plates and plastic knives are not good cutters. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of eating places within a short driving distance.
Yes this is a good hotel and overall I enjoyed my stay, but I think there are details which could be improved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very friendly & helpful front desk staff. Nice big, clean room. Very comfy bed. Good value for the area. A bit tricky to get to from the highway Eastbound, but a straight shot from the Westbound lanes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I recently spend 2 nights at this hotel. I was with a group of 8 golfers that meet twice a year in different locations to golf. From the time we made our reservation to the time we checked out, we received exceptional service. The front desk clerk was very friendly and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel, although I would ask for the top floor next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

After coming from banff and lake louise we arrived in this nice looking hotel. True to the name of Holiday Inn it is really warm and homey. The bathroom essentials were Simply Smart as the brand says and it really is so. Water temperature and pressure was great. The pillows were marked soft and firm and they really are what it says. Bed was comfortable and big enough for 2 regular sized adults. TV is flatscreen and new. Room is clean and neat. The internet/wifi speed is decent and stable. Frontdesk is courteous which is nothing new about Holiday Inn. This hotel is near DQ Grill anc Chill although you can have your meal in McDonalds which is a couple of blocks walk.

Hotel rate comes with free breakfast.

Overall I will recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuietSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at this property March 11, 2012. The service I received at the front desk on arrival and departure was poor. The desk clerk made negative comments about my two toy poodles when I was checking in. My dogs are well trained and used to staying in pet friendly hotels and she had no reason to tell me they were "cranky". The booking was made through hotels.com by my husband. The desk clerk made it difficult regarding his credit card versus my credit card for payment. Upon check out the same desk clerk did not ask me if I enjoyed my stay or thank me for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Salmon Arm. Poor service at the front desk affected my stay and I would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel staff. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27695659
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a hockey tournament March 9-11. This is a great pet friendly and clean hotel. The morning breakfast was good and included in the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay at this hotel again on our next sporting tournament.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing