We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location & Chic Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful Location & Chic Property”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our 1st stay at the Harbourfront Resort & we will definitely be back. The newly remodeled lobby was very chic, modern & inviting. The staff was very pleasant, accommodating & knowledgeable. The highlight of our stay however, was the incredible view from our room! The lake, mountains & wildlife viewing was simply incredible & the nearby nature trail is a wonderful treat. We could not have asked for a more relaxing, quiet & beautiful place to take a mini-holiday. As an unexpected bonus -we discovered Café Tasse just off the Lobby. It was like a little piece of Paris dropped right in the middle of BC! (They even have satellite radio from Paris playing in the background!) The crepes & croissants were authentically French (the chef is from France) The teas & espresso drinks were lovely. We literally ate and drank there twice a day every day during our stay!

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated lake view room or suite - the views cant be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
My team was so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank-you! I will pass on your compliments to Maria, and the Café Tasse team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    129
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
119
150
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great staff, the room was exceptionally clean and the location is perfect. We enjoyed being able to walk in a park like setting by the Harbour and being in close proximity to the downtown core. Love the new renovations that are being done and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Fabulous! Thank you for sharing your waterfront experience while staying at the resort. We are so fortunate to be located in such a beautiful setting and it always thrills us when a guest has the opportunity to stroll along the boardwalk to enjoy the view and local wildlife. I will pass your compliments on to our team in Salmon Arm and we look forward to welcoming you on your return visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was clean, friendly, quiet, modern and comfortable.

I stayed for two nights in a double queen overlooking the water while attending the Shuswap Writers' Festival. It seems to have a lot of amenities ranging from a spa to salon, a pub, a restaurant, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness equipment and even a psychologist (which seemed a tad odd or maybe highly progressive).

It was an excellent place for a conference with numerous break out rooms and large main rooms with dividers for breaking them up. The catering was delish. Not sure if the food was from in-house or catered but I assume it was in-house.

It has free wi-fi. The bed was really comfortable.

As a hotel guest, you can access free parking then walk around the town and explore the shops. There's a wharf with lots of birds. I saw two osprey, a couple of grebes, a blue heron, other birds I couldn't identify and even a beaver. There's a nice walk along a gravel path in bird habitat close by that goes for three kilometres.

It's a little pricey but in line with other hotels of the same quality.
There's a new little french pastry/coffee shop off the lobby that has just opened perfect for a light breakfast.

My only complaint would be that it makes no sense to have a window in a lakeside room that can only be opened about two inches. There are lakeside rooms with balconies for more money.

The air circulation thing in the bathroom was noisier than I would have liked but nothing major in room 407.

All in all, if you like comfort and modern, I believe this would be the best choice in Salmon Arm at the moment.

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syowoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in Salmon Arm. We hope that you are able to join us next year for the Shuswap Writers Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for one night in April, the room was exceptionally clean , the staff was very helpful and the location was great. My wife and I are going back again in June and plan on staying here again. WiFi signal was quite strong, no problems with connections.. We ate in the pub and were very pleased with our meal. We are going to eat there again. We also enjoyed being able to walk in a park like setting by the Harbour. You can see they are doing some renovations, but nothing interfered with our stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a Harbour view, it is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
What a great stay! Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed the dining and amenities at the resort during your stay. I will pass on your compliments to the chef and our hotel team. We look forward to seeing you again for another great getaway. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed during renovations, which updated the lobby walls and decor... Somehow their renovation budget forgot to include a fitness center full of dangerously broken and neglected equipment, filled with local teenagers bragging about how they snuck in. Good location, but across from railroad tracks from anything that could be reasonsablyy called an amenity.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkenken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel during your stay-cation in Salmon Arm. Access to the Athletic Club is only available with an encoded key card issued by our front desk and entrances are monitored digitally. I have passed your comments on to our management team for further review. To ensure a high standard of service, we maintain a regular maintenance schedule with an outside contractor specializing in gym equipment maintenance. The most recent complete renovation of the athletic club occurred in 2012, with some updates in 2013 as well as just recently we added a number of new Cardio pieces to replace worn equipment. Please be assured that we have already taken the necessary steps to rectify your concerns and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you for another stay soon. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wanted to stay in a nicer hotel for a change so I bucked out $110 to stay here in the off season. Was upgraded into a nicer room after going the rewards program (which is free stay after X visits). Rooms are very nice, the tub was large enough for a 6 foot guy to have a decent bath. The food was good (I ate in the pub which shares the same kitchen)

I would stay here on a non business trip and likely will treat myself next time I'm working In Salmon Arm

Room Tip: Join the business rewards program and get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to treat yourself while in Salmon Arm. I am glad that you had such a comfortable stay and are looking forward to "treating" yourself again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another indulgent stay and I would highly recommend the spa services at Shuswap Bliss if you are hoping to de-stress during a business trip. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed only for one night. The room was very clean and had a super comfy King size bed.
The restaurant was excellent and has large portions. We had dinner and breakfast. It was very nice to not have to leave the hotel to get a great meal. All the staff members were very pleasant and ready to help you with any needs. The only minor issue was the pool was very cold and heavily chlorinated making it not very enjoyable even for 8 year olds. We were there for our grandsons hockey tournament.
We never used the gym, but it looking in as we drove by it seemed to be very nice with a lot of good equipment. We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit while in town for your grandson's hockey tournament! As a family owned company we understand that guests travelling with loved ones truly require a home-away-from-home when on a road trip, and I am glad that you found the resort to be the perfect hub for your visit. I have passed your feedback to our management team for further review and look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Harbourfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Property: Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Address: 251 Harbourfront Dr NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing