We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but delivers value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive but delivers value”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wanted to stay in a nicer hotel for a change so I bucked out $110 to stay here in the off season. Was upgraded into a nicer room after going the rewards program (which is free stay after X visits). Rooms are very nice, the tub was large enough for a 6 foot guy to have a decent bath. The food was good (I ate in the pub which shares the same kitchen)

I would stay here on a non business trip and likely will treat myself next time I'm working In Salmon Arm

Room Tip: Join the business rewards program and get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to treat yourself while in Salmon Arm. I am glad that you had such a comfortable stay and are looking forward to "treating" yourself again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another indulgent stay and I would highly recommend the spa services at Shuswap Bliss if you are hoping to de-stress during a business trip. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    128
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
119
149
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed only for one night. The room was very clean and had a super comfy King size bed.
The restaurant was excellent and has large portions. We had dinner and breakfast. It was very nice to not have to leave the hotel to get a great meal. All the staff members were very pleasant and ready to help you with any needs. The only minor issue was the pool was very cold and heavily chlorinated making it not very enjoyable even for 8 year olds. We were there for our grandsons hockey tournament.
We never used the gym, but it looking in as we drove by it seemed to be very nice with a lot of good equipment. We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit while in town for your grandson's hockey tournament! As a family owned company we understand that guests travelling with loved ones truly require a home-away-from-home when on a road trip, and I am glad that you found the resort to be the perfect hub for your visit. I have passed your feedback to our management team for further review and look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently had my second trip to Salmon Arm. The first time I stayed at the Podollan, and had a less than pleasant experience. This time I took my clients advice and wisely chose the Prestige. I really have no complaints. The location is great, and even though it's winter and the lake is frozen and wildlife non-existent, the view of the snow dusted mountains was beautiful. I imagine in the summer it would be very enjoyable to walk around the lake and use the outdoor amenities.
I stayed in a lake view king bed room. It was clean, and decently decorated. The shower was large, but I agree with another reviewer that it's definitely designed for a taller people. The wifi was complimentary and I had good connection.
I used the gym and found that to be very nice, a good amount of equipment and a nice view of the lake.
Service was good from all staff I encountered. Overall a positive experience and I would chose this hotel if I return to Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for rating us the "Best Hotel in Salmon Arm", we are thrilled to read your wonderful review! I am pleased that you truly enjoyed the hotel and had a rejuvenating stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location within walking distance to amenities. Very spacious rooms with a good sized bar fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery! Upgraded to a water view which despite the rain was great. Amazing food on site, would recommend the Caesar salad but make sure whoever you're with has it as well - lots of garlic!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Nothing better than Caesar Salad with lots of garlic! Yum! I will pass your compliments on to Aquatico Bay Restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort and had the opportunity to upgrade to a lake view. It really is an amazing view of the nature estuary and lake! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked this place a few weeks in advance for a weekend getaway and for our anniversary. The room was good, though the shower was made for tall people not short people..... Great view from the room's balcony but the price for the room for two nights was a lot.... stayed in plenty of better places for the same amount of money, though unfortunately the best place in Salmon arm as everyone says...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary.- Congratulations! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay on a happy milestone. We hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great choice for a relaxing getaway. The room was very comfortable and clean, with good amenities, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and the great view of the Osprey nests. Good seafood and great patio setting on the beautiful grounds. Also loved that we were right beside the park and the pier.
Would definitely make a repeat trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation! It seems you had an opportunity to really experience Salmon Arm. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is the best location! Walking trails, lake views, birding, and close enough to town to walk to shops and restaurants. Jeff at the front desk was a wonderful host and was very helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Our team hopes to inspire a great impression of our beautiful city and ensure that each guest has a restful relaxing stay. It is always rewarding to hear a guest give us exactly this feedback. Thank you for your comments. I will pass your compliments on to Jeff, who I am sure will be pleased to welcome you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Harbourfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Property: Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Address: 251 Harbourfront Dr NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing