We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Salmon Arm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently had my second trip to Salmon Arm. The first time I stayed at the Podollan, and had a less than pleasant experience. This time I took my clients advice and wisely chose the Prestige. I really have no complaints. The location is great, and even though it's winter and the lake is frozen and wildlife non-existent, the view of the snow dusted mountains was beautiful. I imagine in the summer it would be very enjoyable to walk around the lake and use the outdoor amenities.
I stayed in a lake view king bed room. It was clean, and decently decorated. The shower was large, but I agree with another reviewer that it's definitely designed for a taller people. The wifi was complimentary and I had good connection.
I used the gym and found that to be very nice, a good amount of equipment and a nice view of the lake.
Service was good from all staff I encountered. Overall a positive experience and I would chose this hotel if I return to Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for rating us the "Best Hotel in Salmon Arm", we are thrilled to read your wonderful review! I am pleased that you truly enjoyed the hotel and had a rejuvenating stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 452 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location within walking distance to amenities. Very spacious rooms with a good sized bar fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery! Upgraded to a water view which despite the rain was great. Amazing food on site, would recommend the Caesar salad but make sure whoever you're with has it as well - lots of garlic!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Nothing better than Caesar Salad with lots of garlic! Yum! I will pass your compliments on to Aquatico Bay Restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort and had the opportunity to upgrade to a lake view. It really is an amazing view of the nature estuary and lake! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked this place a few weeks in advance for a weekend getaway and for our anniversary. The room was good, though the shower was made for tall people not short people..... Great view from the room's balcony but the price for the room for two nights was a lot.... stayed in plenty of better places for the same amount of money, though unfortunately the best place in Salmon arm as everyone says...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary.- Congratulations! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay on a happy milestone. We hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great choice for a relaxing getaway. The room was very comfortable and clean, with good amenities, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and the great view of the Osprey nests. Good seafood and great patio setting on the beautiful grounds. Also loved that we were right beside the park and the pier.
Would definitely make a repeat trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation! It seems you had an opportunity to really experience Salmon Arm. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is the best location! Walking trails, lake views, birding, and close enough to town to walk to shops and restaurants. Jeff at the front desk was a wonderful host and was very helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Our team hopes to inspire a great impression of our beautiful city and ensure that each guest has a restful relaxing stay. It is always rewarding to hear a guest give us exactly this feedback. Thank you for your comments. I will pass your compliments on to Jeff, who I am sure will be pleased to welcome you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean, quiet, and accommodating. If you need anything at all they are there to get you what you need. Very picturesque. We would definitely stay there again if we are going there. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. We stayed on the south side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your praise and recommendation! Our team will be pleased to hear that you found them to be helpful and attentive. We look forward to seeing you again! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for the Roots & Blues Festival, which was close by (there was a free shuttle bus as well). Very helpful and friendly staff who were well into the spirit of the festival. A lot of the performers were staying here (including one of our group) and everyone was in a party spirit. A good chance to meet with the artists 'off piste' and listen to some amazing impromptu gigs in the foyer. Right on the lake, the views are breathtaking and there was an osprey nest right outside our window - what a bonus! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Although there was a balcony, there was no access from our room which was a bit disappointing and we could only open the window a tiny bit (prefer 'real air' to aircon). Bed was comfy though.
There is only one elevator in this hotel, which is used by both guests and housekeeping, so it's very, very slow. The hotel isn't very high, thank goodness, so the stairs down was the only way to get anywhere quickly. Not much the hotel can do about this I guess.
The other downer was the restaurant - where were all the breakfast staff? The must have know they would be nearly full, yet the poor servers were run ragged trying to do their job. On the first morning there were only two of them for a practically full restaurant. Was slight better the other two mornings, but not much (one of the servers had to give up her day off to come in). Better planning needed here. Breakfasts were very hearty and there was a good choice - but as per comments above, took quite a time.
Lovely walks in the area and plenty of nature to see. Indoor/outdoor pool was great and not busy at all. Didn't have time to try the other amenties, but there was a large gym as well as a very reasonably priced spa.

Room Tip: Beware of the slow lift and lakeside rooms that have a window onto a balcony but actually no access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilbeachTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I am glad that you had a great time during the Roots & Blues festival! An annual event, we love being privy to impromptu concerts in the lobby or even on the patio. We are fortunate that artists are generous with showcasing their talents! I have passed your comments on to the restaurant management team for further review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
51.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
18.7 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Harbourfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Address: 251 Harbourfront Dr NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing