We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selectively friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We arrived by motorcycle in 2008 and arrived to find the "vacancy" sign lit, the parking lot empty and upon entering the building were immediately greeted with "we don't have any rooms".

We weren't "dirty bikers", we had been on the highway from Vancouver and were met with this as a greeting.
Instead we stayed at the Village Motel down the street and were treated excellently without any attitude or unfriendliness.

Will never stay at a Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank DonNJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 359 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

On July 11, 2010, we checked in to the Travelodge Salmon Arm for one night, as we were in the city for a quick tour of the Okanagan College.
Upon arrival into Salmon Arm, we got lost and had to call the hotel for directions. Though the city is very easy to navigate, our GPS took us to the wrong location.
We checked in to our room on the second floor, which was of good quality, though it was nothing over-the-top. For the night, we paid approximately $105.00 for the room which had two Queen beds. It was the best deal we could find in Salmon Arm. The hotel provided free continental breakfast. The room is spacious and appears to be clean and the service from staff members is fantastic. We would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I just thought i would let you know i will NEVER stay at another Travelodge ever again. I stayed there almost three years prior and it wasn't too bad and neither was the price but my last experience topped it off.

It took my spouse and i three rooms to find one that was too disgusting. And after having to pay 139.00 a night i really thought i would get better.

The first room had windows where rusted out with bugs and smelt like a bar.

The second room wasn’t any better. So due to there not being any other hotel available, we took the third room where we had to fight off mosquitos and flies all night. The sink and the show didn't drain and because the shower didn’t drain, water absolutely saturated the floor. Better yet we had to use the only two towels we got to wipe up the floor after we had a shower.

It is pretty pathetic when we stay at a 5 star in Langley; room is beautiful (not out dated like yours. your was like walking back into the early 90's) with free internet, comp. breakfast that consisted of eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels...... and well when we got to your comp breakfast, there was nothing left at 8:30. First come first served.. Like come on.

And what is up with none of your windows opening? I couldn’t breathe all night. Mind you, I wasn’t sure if it was due to the dust, stale air, or the bathroom fan not working after our shower.

oh ya, it was only 109.00 per night in Langley, not 139.00 for s***.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank found_a_peanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

What a rip off !! Just stayed for one night (One night to many!!) with wife, daughter and two grandchildren. We had just travelled from Vancouver Island on our way back to Medicine Hat and it was getting late. Our grandchildren ( aged 6 and 4 ) were getting tired and we pulled into the Travelodge. The rooms were terrible and outdated.
Breakfast was a farce . We paid $90 dollars + tax for each room.
Never again !!!
I noticed on the reception wall the hotel was classed as 3 Star. What a joke !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The service was fine. The bed was uncomfortable and appeared worn out. There was an unidentified odor in the room, which caused me to wake up with a headache. It is located next to a mosquito breeding ground and we were there in mosquito season. The continental breakfast was barely acceptable...Ii have had much better at Best Western and Ramada hotels. The walking access is horrible as you must walk on the highway with no sidewalks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitfield154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Slow check-in, small, very limited comp breakfast in the morning. Our room was dated, but adequate. Beds were OK, carpet was stained, few towels. Low end motel, overpriced. Expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The place needs a complete reno. This is a budget hotel but even in this class it doesn't
measure up. The beds should have been replaced 5 years ago.
We paid $96.00, a total rip off. We were very tired and it was late, otherwise would have moved on. The place is not even worth $20.00

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
1.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
17.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Salmon Arm BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Address: 2401 Trans Canada Highway West, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4P7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $61 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salmon Arm BC 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Salmon Arm BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Travelodge
Salmon Arm Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing