We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    100
    95
    47
    41
See reviews for
139
93
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LLOYDMINSTER
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we had no problems with the travelodge. we stayed for 5 nights. grandkids enjoyed the breakfast, pool and hot tub. the carpet in our room was replaced by laminate flooring so cleanliness was even better. we could hear people walking in the room above us but not much else. I would definately stay here again. The Joeys Only is gone and Fishermens Direct is there. No complaints on the food or service there either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sabrinapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILLIWACK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. While it is on a highway, it was not terribly noisy although we could hear some of the semis. The view from our second story room was awesome. The continental breakfast was just that. It was enough for a good start for the day and had good coffee.
This is not a resort but a great place to stay when you need a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HARVEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVUE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are pretty happy we decided to make a stop at the Travelodge in Salmo Arm, we spent the evening in the pool and having continental breakfast included is great. Also they accept pets for a small fee which was our first criteria to select the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EMMASN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had booked at another location just East of Salmon Arm, but refused the room when we arrived (that was the Cal Van Motel - don't even bother with that one!!). We continued into Salmon Arm, looking for a clean, affordable room for just one overnight stay.

The Travelodge is located on the West side of town, which was suitable for us, as we would be leaving in the morning to continue West. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Travelodge is located close to a chicken and pig farm and the outside air was not pleasant, however, once inside the room this was no longer noticeable. The room appeared to be clean enough, if pretty basic, but there were several beetles, flies and moths that we had to get rid of before I could sleep. Even though this can happen when the door is left open from previous guests, or while the room is being cleaned, there did seem to be quite a few (probably 8 - 10) various bugs. The bed was comfortable, and we had a good rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallygirl277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff was great, but the condition of the room was not. The staff was very helpful and caring.I was there for medical reasons, and therefore found the conditions of the room were unsatisfactory. Hopefully this can be resolved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dogqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here after long drive. Had made a reservation in advance but arrived after midnight so the front desk was closed. Luckily they have a direct phone on the outside so someone can come check you in. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and was not annoyed that she had to get up and check us in. Quite refreshing as I've dealt with less than cordial desk clerks in the same situation before. Rooms are pretty basic. Location was convenient, right off the highway. All in all it was a good experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minivanhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Salmon Arm BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Property: Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Address: 2401 Trans Canada Highway West, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4P7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salmon Arm BC 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Salmon Arm BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Travelodge
Salmon Arm Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing