We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salmon Arm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Alberta Canda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the super 8 motel in Salmon Arm, I was planning to stay in a hotel but all of them booked, then I came across Super 8 motel, I expected it to be crappy. Surprisingly it was not crappy at all!! The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable and relaxing to sleep on. The staff were very friendly and courteous people, they made me feel welcome. It was the best stay, this was the first time in my life staying at a motel and I was satisified with the prices. The staff were very helpful and they are big hearted people, I was happy to meet such friendly people like them. Next time when I come to Salmon Arm I will definatley stay at the super 8!! Compared to other motels, super 8 is the best out of all of them and they have excellent service! I would reccomend anybody to stay there, you will not find better service and cheap rates at other motels. If you are looking for a motel to stay in at Salmon Arm...GO TO SUPER 8!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    74
    60
    63
See reviews for
91
88
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I recently had to pass salmon arm on business I wanted to find a nice hotel so I went to the comfort inn but there rates were extremely over priced so I went to the podlann inn establishment that was nearby but they were booked up I was tired and really wanted to find a place to sleep in that stupid little town so I went to the super 8 expecting it to be crap like the last few super 8's I stayed in but this was very different the staff were friendly the rooms were nice and I enjoyed the morning breakfast I am definitely going to stay at super 8 if I ever find myself in Salmon arm hopefully not (I do not like small towns) thank for hearing me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were going from Calgary to Vancouver (and return) and Salmon Arm is about mid point. I booked thru Expedia going out and was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and large with a fridge. The bed was comfortable and the room had AC which we used when we stayed there on our return trip. Even though it is close to the highway, with the windows closed, it was quite quiet. Asked for and received a similar rate for return trip so we stayed there again. Walked to adjacent pub (The Setter's) for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyboomerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at super 8 for 3 days . Friendly staff . Rooms were clean and looked cozy . Strongly say that this was the best stay . While passing through or on vacation - do not be discouraged that it is not very posh or elegant but it still has merits . Compared to other motels - it is priced according to the regional and seasonal business. You want to pay 125 dollars -it is your choice -you can go to Best Western .

Room Tip: Please do compare but stay at this property after you have done your shopping around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Dingy & outdated. Smells of smoke and general "old hotel", despite being billed as "100% smoke-free". Desk staff was surly at best. Very sparse breakfast. Bed was comfy enough, but we felt this property was way overpriced...

Room Tip: Go to the Comfort Inn down the street. For $24 more you get a real clean, modern room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BNRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here recently to break our journey from Edmonton to Vancouver. We found the desk staff unfriendly. The room seemed clean enough when we first viewed it but the first thing I saw when I pulled back the sheets was a long black hair. Not good. We were too tired to complain. The breakfast is minimal but we did enjoy the muffins and coffee. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at Super 8 and would recommend to anyone . Staff is friendly and curteous . I will come and stay at any time . I have told my friends about the good stay and anybody passing through or vacationing the region should take a second look.

Room Tip: Book in advance if it is summer - Rony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon Arm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon Arm

Property: Super 8 Salmon Arm
Address: 2901 10 Ave NE | Trans-Canada Hwy 1, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon Arm 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Free Wi-Fi. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Super 8 Salmon Arm is a smoke-free property. Close to a grocery store, gas station, convenience store, restaurants and situated on the east side of Salmon Arm. 10% off at Home Restaurant. Special Group rates and discounts available. In room heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Salmon Arm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Super Eight Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Super 8
Salmon Arm Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing