We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Salmon Arm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I recently passed through salmon arm on a business trip and needed a place to stay so I looked around a few places. The Holiday Inn had decent rooms but the price was quite a bit more expensive than the Super 8, which was surprisingly clean and had very friendly staff. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and the best part was that I not only had TV but free wireless internet which allowed me to work in my room. Strongly suggest this facility for anyone passing through that is looking for a very clean and friendly place to stay without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: I recently passed through salmon arm on a business trip and needed a place to stay so I looked aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon Arm, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 in Salmon Arm, B.C. We look forward to welcoming you back to Salmon Arm and hope you will stay with us again.
Thanks
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    84
    64
    70
See reviews for
101
98
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mtn House
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The reason for the poor review mainly comes from the desk staff refusing to honor my approved card of choice. Upon opening my wallet the staff saw another card even though both were on door as accepted methods of payment they had their pick and denied me my airmiles points. The hotel was ok but nothing was better than average.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickishane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar K, Manager at Super 8 Salmon Arm, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
The Super 8 Salmon Arm management and staff want to say thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. This way we can better ourselves in great customer service.
Thank you for staying with us.
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in a lot of Super 8's on a recent vacation. This place is very average, or even
below average. and way overpriced for what you get. Of all the Super 8's we stayed in,
it was the worst. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have stayed at several Super 8's in the past but this one was least to be desired. One chair in our room, and it was ready to fall apart. My husband sat in the recliner and the arm just about fell off.
The next morning we go to have showers the tub was filthy dirty with dirt in the corner of the tub. The floor was disgusting. Like I said we will never stay there again. For the price it was not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrock012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar K, Manager at Super 8 Salmon Arm, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 Salmon Arm did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest's comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours we work to help improve guest's experiences.

Thank you
Amar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Good place to just sleep and rest for the night. Not many frills, mind you we were not looking for any. Good, clean, slept well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed 2 nights, and the room was clean, comfortable and quite large. There was only one lounge recliner chair for 2 guests and it was quite old and a bit infirm. Staff were reasonable, but not overly friendly. Overall this is a reasonable place to stay, and Salmon Arm itself was quite pleasant in the summertime - well worth a short investigation.
Complimentary breakfast was, at best, just adequate, and, as really the price is included in the room, the breakfast fare was poor. Two cereals (no high fibre or museli), no yoghurt, muffins cut into quarters, no marmalade, no butter (margarine supplied). Had to ask for hot water for a cup of tea (yes, tea bags were supplied), and I had finished cereal & toast and still no water. On gong to find what had happened the assistant was not particularly pleasant about being chased up.
Super 8 is on the eastern entrance about a kilometer above the town. Down on the flat, on the southern side Jade Buffet is worth a visit for a large variety of Chinese dishes at a reasonable fixed total price. They even had roast beef & pork on our visit.
The local tourist booklet/magazine suggested a visit to the First Nation Reservation for an insite into indigenous culture - don't bother!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadaboutNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel was not our first choice. The Holiday Inn down the road was not available for the nights we needed. The HI would have been cheaper and much nicer. The Super 8 felt grubby and the staff were pleasant but not too bright.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
1.4 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon Arm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon Arm

Property: Super 8 Salmon Arm
Address: 2901 10 Ave NE | Trans-Canada Hwy 1, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon Arm 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Free Wi-Fi. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Super 8 Salmon Arm is a smoke-free property. Close to a grocery store, gas station, convenience store, restaurants and situated on the east side of Salmon Arm. 10% off at Home Restaurant. Special Group rates and discounts available. In room heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salmon Arm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Super Eight Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Super 8
Salmon Arm Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing