We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)
$138
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
120
214
106
39
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
214
106
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast arearoom was cleantrain noisemicrowave and fridgemorning breakfastpool and hot tuboff the highwaywould stay here againliquor storelight sleeperfree breakfasttrans canadaconvenient locationeasy accesscoffee makerfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 494 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Very pleasant stay. Nice clean room and a good breakfast. Walking distance to a nice park on the lakefront or downtown amenities. The train tracks are right behind the hotel, but train noise was not a problem

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 573bradp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Lovely review, too. We love it when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Great motel, clean, spacious room includes microwave and fridge. Pool and hot tub were nice and facilities clean. The breakfast, included, was decent. Good free wifi too. The motel is located 100 m from the Trans Canada highway, close but not too close to hear the traffic. Salmon Arm was a nice pit stop on the way to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give our facility such a nice review. We love it when our guests are so happy. We look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Best Western Hotel in Salmon Arm, BC. A very convenient stop en route from Calgary to the west coast. The staff were very helpful in finding a room that met our needs and very pleasant. Easily met our expectations - consistent with previous stays. Near the west edge of town however easy access to downtown businesses, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rickw286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you were so satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Like most Best Western hotels, the staffs are always friendly. The rooms are decent. Compared to US hotels, Canadian hotels tends to be less spacious. Overall, satisfactory. Only problem I had was the stink that permeates the whole town on the day I stayed at this place. The staffs didn't know what it is or where it's coming from. Could be the dried mud from the lake or the chickens farm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the smell in Salmon Arm, but at this time of year, for about a week, they fertilize the fields using chicken, sheep and cattle manure. Everything stinks! Then all is good again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The Hotel was OK the Staff was nice Parking a disaster no body respect the disabled Parking sings location was good Carpet was very dirty. Price was not cheap. If I have the choice I am not going in this one every again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 757kurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the property in Armstrong, BC. We are located in Salmon Arm, BC. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews