We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“good visit”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

rooms were clean, service and breakfast was excellent, would definitely stay again. Good location off the highway, very easy to access off Trans Canada on our way from Calgary to Vancouver. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Guest feedback is important to us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    172
    95
    29
    11
See reviews for
134
140
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed one night on our way through and did not experience any problems. The parking was good and nice areas to walk the dogs. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Liked the drive up feature so you can load/unload the car with ease.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate any and all guest feedback in order to exceed guest expectations. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I do hope that we will see you again on your next trip through Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

3 weeks to fix a fridge door is ridiculous, then the staff says its repaired and when I checked it out it wasn't. Then the front desk clerk felt she needed to overly patronize me. The week before the hotel gave away our rooms. There are better hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbothetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for filling out a review for us.
I have looked into your concerns and am finding myself slightly confused. According to our records you were checked into the room in question and returned immediately claiming that a repair was not made when our records indicate that that was the first time you were in that room so I am unclear as to why you are claiming something has not been repaired in 3 weeks.
I have also reviewed our survellience tape and I am sorry that you interpreted the desk clerk as patronizing you. I found that the desk clerk was in fact fighting back tears as she did not know how to respond to the manner in which you were complaining. Our staff are trained to resolve issues and react in a calm manner however, she was overwhelmed with the raised voice that was being used. We understand that you were not happy with the room you were provided and the clerk was trying to resolve the problem but she did get rather flustered in the manner to which the complaint was being directed at her.
As for the week before, the clerk did NOT give away your rooms, if the reservations were not made then the hotel does not know that you will be returning.
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I do hope that you did in fact find accomodations to better suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Price is low but comes with a catch! No need for a nickel for a vibrating bed, the constant passing trains will do it for free. Parking is terrible. Asked for a non-smoking room but could still smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
As others have posted, yes we do in fact have a train located behind the motel. Sometimes the heavy trains do cause the ground to vibrate - and this is common in all the buildings that are near the train tracks, including other hotels.
I am unclear about the smoking comment however - are you stating that although all of our rooms are in fact non-smoking that you did smoke in the room? Or that you smelled smoke in the room. We do charge a fine of up to $500 for smoking in our rooms. Sometimes our guests do smoke in a non smoking room or they stand outside the room and the smoke can waft into a room if the door or window is open. If, in the future you should stay with us again and do smell smoke in your room upon check in, please call or return to the front desk to alert us to the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Average motel, satisfying continental breakfast, overall good customer service. We didn't hear any highway noise however once again Best Western didn't disclose on their web site that the train tracks border the rear parking lot of the hotel. I guess I've learned my lesson and will check the map before making reservations in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry that you were not aware of the train that runs through the center of down town Salmon Arm. It is a main rail line from Alberta to Vancouver, just as the Trans Canada runs on the other side of our property. Unfortunately, the original builders decided that this location would be a great location as it is walking distance to our beautiful downtown, many restaurants and also walking distance to lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Easter long weekend and overall were very satisfied. Our room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was more substantial than I imagined it would be. The hotel is near train tracks but neither my wife nor I were awakened by passing trains. We brought our dog with us and when we checked in we're provided an extra blanket for our dog. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn. We appreciate any feedback that we get as we strive to exceed guest expectations. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that pets are part of a family and need special attention as well.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
833 reviews
17.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Property: Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing