We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    154
    88
    28
    10
See reviews for
124
125
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The wifi was very week in room 114. But decent room and easy access to the highway. The breakfast wasn't great but very good service and helpful staff. Why does this need to be 200 characters? That is ridiculous!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ALLEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am terribly sorry about the weak wifi signal near the pool. We are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the pool and it appears that some of the construction may have hindered the antenna that we have on top. We had maintenance look into this matter immediately and hope that we have remedied the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

A nice hotel. Very quiet. Room was spotless and well laid out. I had a kitchenette and found it very usable. Good couch and TV. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Wireless internet did not work well (no strength inside the room, you had to sit at the window to get 3 bars) Breakfast was okay. No scrambled eggs, but real plates,cups and cutlery.Staff was friendly and efficient. They tried to help with the internet glich but it was beyond thier ability to correct. Pool was big and very nice. Prices were reasonable and I would happily stay there again,

Room Tip: If you need internet, check strength of signal inside the room. Some rooms are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We appreciate all guest feedback and are constantly striving to exceed expectations. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping that we will see you again very soon. Currently we are upgrading the pool area and would love to invite you back to see the changes that we have made as soon as the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I must admist I was reluctant at first to stay at this BW. It is motel style and I am really concerned about cleanliness as well. Turned out to be a good place to stay at very reasonable rates. The rooms were clean, disposable cups, clean remote, etc. It is not a BW Plus or Premium that we usually stay at, but it was quiet, friendly and great value. We would definitely stay there again next year for our annual family visit. I really appreciate Trip Advisor and consult it often when we are traveling. Now its my turn to let you know this BW "hotel" in Salmon Arm is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel.

We strive to exceed guest expections and I am very pleased to hear the compliments to our housekeeping department.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms are clean and spacious. Couch, table & chairs, desk and small kitchenette.Free internet, pet friendly and indoor pool for refreshing swim after a day of driving.

Breakfast included. All the 'cold' basics, plus waffles & sausages. Extra points for having cutlery, plates and glasses that are not plastic/styrofoam.

A railroad track is right nearby; it didn't interrupt our sleep, but might if you are a light sleeper.

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times and the service has been consistently good, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairieschooner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Property: Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing