We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The wifi was very week in room 114. But decent room and easy access to the highway. The breakfast wasn't great but very good service and helpful staff. Why does this need to be 200 characters? That is ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ALLEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am terribly sorry about the weak wifi signal near the pool. We are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the pool and it appears that some of the construction may have hindered the antenna that we have on top. We had maintenance look into this matter immediately and hope that we have remedied the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A nice hotel. Very quiet. Room was spotless and well laid out. I had a kitchenette and found it very usable. Good couch and TV. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Wireless internet did not work well (no strength inside the room, you had to sit at the window to get 3 bars) Breakfast was okay. No scrambled eggs, but real plates,cups and cutlery.Staff was friendly and efficient. They tried to help with the internet glich but it was beyond thier ability to correct. Pool was big and very nice. Prices were reasonable and I would happily stay there again,

Room Tip: If you need internet, check strength of signal inside the room. Some rooms are better than others.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We appreciate all guest feedback and are constantly striving to exceed expectations. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping that we will see you again very soon. Currently we are upgrading the pool area and would love to invite you back to see the changes that we have made as soon as the renovation is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I must admist I was reluctant at first to stay at this BW. It is motel style and I am really concerned about cleanliness as well. Turned out to be a good place to stay at very reasonable rates. The rooms were clean, disposable cups, clean remote, etc. It is not a BW Plus or Premium that we usually stay at, but it was quiet, friendly and great value. We would definitely stay there again next year for our annual family visit. I really appreciate Trip Advisor and consult it often when we are traveling. Now its my turn to let you know this BW "hotel" in Salmon Arm is good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel.

We strive to exceed guest expections and I am very pleased to hear the compliments to our housekeeping department.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms are clean and spacious. Couch, table & chairs, desk and small kitchenette.Free internet, pet friendly and indoor pool for refreshing swim after a day of driving.

Breakfast included. All the 'cold' basics, plus waffles & sausages. Extra points for having cutlery, plates and glasses that are not plastic/styrofoam.

A railroad track is right nearby; it didn't interrupt our sleep, but might if you are a light sleeper.

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times and the service has been consistently good, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairieschooner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SHANNON B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

salmon arm bc best western..... comfortable, clean. great value
good breakfast, pool, hot tub
friendly & efficient staff.
convenient with restaurant & liqour store on site
park at the door
on trans canada but in town

Room Tip: ask for 2 queens.. bigger room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
901 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
17.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
18.7 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing