We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a wedding!”

Canoe Creek Golf Course
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had our Daughters wedding here 2 years ago, outstanding views and dropback , creek and fountains. Good reception area at the Lodge

Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, Owner at Canoe Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We feel honoured that your daughter chose our golf course to celebrate her special day. Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor,we appreciate it very much.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Canoe Creek Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Played last Wednesday. Course is in fantastic shape. Greens receptive to the ball and still rolling at a good speed. Had not played for a couple years but it has grown in well and kept in great shape.

Definitely a course you have to play around, not just blast the ball.

Will definitely be back sooner!

1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, Owner at Canoe Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed the course and appreciate you taking your time to write about it. Our grounds crew work so hard to make the course as perfect as possible Thanks you for noticing and commenting. We welcome you back anytime.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a real nice place to have a meal even if your not golfing.

Thank SamSteele2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, Owner at Canoe Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comment. It is nice that guests can come enjoy a peaceful meal with us even if they are not golfing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I think this layout has some potential, but still a bit rough around the edges.

Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, Owner at Canoe Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thanks for your comments
Don’t know what you mean by rough around the edges as we were voted “The best conditioned golf course in the Okanagan/Shuswap” by BC Golf Guide.
Most consistent comments are about our great greens and fairways.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I played the course may long and have to say I was very pleased. The course was in immaculate condition, best conditions I have played in a while. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only problem I had was that they have no course marshall. Our round took over 5 hours because we were stuck behind the slowest foursome ever. The price is very appealing but if your looking to play a scenic course I would recommend Hyde mountain 10 minutes down the road. All and all a very good course!

Thank Mitchell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, Owner at Canoe Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We are very happy you had a great tiime playing Canoe Creek. Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to be the best conditioned course in the area and so far we have succeeded. We do apologize that you were behind such a slow group. Jesse our Head Pro did marshall the course a few times although you may not have seen him. He said we did not get complaints about slow play. Next time you play us please let us know if the play is slow or whatever you may need as we are always anxious to make sure our guests are looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoe Creek Golf Course also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Canoe Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing