We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
166
14
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
14
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshuswap lakehouse is beautifulplace to staygourmet breakfastmade from scratchlovely treatmentsmoment you arrivean amazing hostwonderful hospitalitygreat conversationruns a tight shiplower floorwill continue to do sobeautiful lake viewfamily emergencywe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Destination Spa B&B during the May long weekend, and we had a good time. The breakfast is great with healthy hearty choices. We like the location very well as it's a bit away from the train track and has great lake view.

Toby has been a great hostess and made good suggestions on restaurants and surrounding adventures. We would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

It was great to meet you, and we enjoyed your company.

Thank you for taking the time to post a response.

We hope to see you again...

Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

What can I say ''FANTASTIK'' amazing Hostess, view on the lake, relaxing atmosphere. We were spoiled, coffee ready first thing in the morning when you get up hummm....great breakfast
What you need or what you want,just make a wish and Toby is there to listen and make it happen.
I will definitely go back would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: any rooms are perfect, go with your budget
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest..

Until next time,

Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took my mom here for a mother's day weekend. This is the most amazing place to stay ! From the spa services to the great service and the food. You are totally pampered from the time you walk in the door. Toby & Kevin are the best hosts you could ask for. The house is beautiful and the view is amazing. I would recommend this place to everyone and I will be going back there again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with your Mother.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sister and I were travelling and this was a wonderful half-way point. We were a last minute reservation and Toby and Kevin were more than accommodating. The rooms were so clean and relaxing. I felt well rested the next morning and it was wonderful chatting with Toby. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect and super organic ;-). I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking to stay in Salmon Arm/Shuswap or for travellers looking for a resting point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchbaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

HI Serina,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here while travelling to Calgary.
We hope to see you again soon so you can meet 1/2 way from Vancouver.

Take care,

Kevin & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast with a friend of mine while we were travelling from Vancouver to Banff. We foudn it pretty easily thans to their directions. The b&b is in a wonderful villa on the top of a little hill in Salmon Arm, which makes the view from the patio stunning! Kevin and Toby are great, caring, welcoming and very attentive to every little detail. The rooms are wonderfully decorated. Toby made it all by herself, she has great taste! She also made an amazing breakfast for us. It goes without saying that the place is absolutely clean and provided with all you can ask for. Definitely an awesome place for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello Christina,

We thank you for your kind comments to share with others.

We are greatful that you were able to relax and enjoy all that we have to offer.

Take care and see you next time....

Toby & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews