We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Half-Way point”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sister and I were travelling and this was a wonderful half-way point. We were a last minute reservation and Toby and Kevin were more than accommodating. The rooms were so clean and relaxing. I felt well rested the next morning and it was wonderful chatting with Toby. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect and super organic ;-). I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking to stay in Salmon Arm/Shuswap or for travellers looking for a resting point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchbaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

HI Serina,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here while travelling to Calgary.
We hope to see you again soon so you can meet 1/2 way from Vancouver.

Take care,

Kevin & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast with a friend of mine while we were travelling from Vancouver to Banff. We foudn it pretty easily thans to their directions. The b&b is in a wonderful villa on the top of a little hill in Salmon Arm, which makes the view from the patio stunning! Kevin and Toby are great, caring, welcoming and very attentive to every little detail. The rooms are wonderfully decorated. Toby made it all by herself, she has great taste! She also made an amazing breakfast for us. It goes without saying that the place is absolutely clean and provided with all you can ask for. Definitely an awesome place for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello Christina,

We thank you for your kind comments to share with others.

We are greatful that you were able to relax and enjoy all that we have to offer.

Take care and see you next time....

Toby & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

service is excellent, home is gorgeous, the spa experience is a great treat, amazing view of the lake, great place to relax on the back deck with a pedicure to boot ! fee is very reasonable for spa treatments and accomadation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupajo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and the pampering.
We get great satisfaction knowing that people like yourselves were able to relax in our little piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a busy fall season and didn't have time to travel far, but still wanted a relaxing weekend getaway so we looked closer to home and found the Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast. It turned out to be a fabulous choice thanks to Toby and Kevin. Their home is simply amazing with a fantastic view over the lake. The spa treatments were the best as was the breakfast. We hope to make it back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We were so happy to meet the both of you, and very happy you were able to relax and enjoy our location. We have many quests who come for a weekend getaway, and enjoy the peace and quite of our home. We trust we will be seeing you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying with Toby and Kevin. They made us feel totally welcome.
On previous trips through Salmon Arm we stayed in the usual motels along the highway, not realizing how pretty Salmon Arm is.
Their home is beautifully decorated and along with the perfect view of the lake and mountains, it was a memorable experience.
Wonderful breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Our room had a private bathroom only three steps away from the room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewlo039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We thank you for your kind comments, and thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests.
We look forward to seeing you again.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location. Overlooks Shuswap Lake. Large deck for viewing. Nicely landscaped yard. Very comfortable lodgings. Very clean and very well kept. Excellent breakfast. Host provided very good directions for things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hi David,
We are so pleased that you found everything you wanted here at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast. We truly have an amazing view of our bit of paradise.
We look forward to seeing you again....

Kevin & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On the way to Banff , we stopped in this wonderfull B&B. The views were amazing, the house was absolutely clean, confortable,nice decorated and we really enjoyed the time there.The owners were so lovely and welcoming. They gave us some tips to visit the surroundings . Toby is a very good cook , the breakfast was absolutely delicious.We highly recommend to go there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hi Victor,

Glad you enjoyed your time here, and yes I must say that Toby is a very good cook.

Thanks for taking the time to tell others,

Until next time....

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
901 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
344 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $81 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting. I am an Executive home overlooking the beautiful Shuswap Lake. There are many things to do here and people from around the world love it here! Fantastic wines, golfing, walking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and beaches. In the fall time we have The Salmon Run. Here the Salmon from the ocean come to lay their eggs and then die off. It really is worth seeing! The fall colors of the leaves are spectacular! In winter we have wonderful powdered snow for Cross Country skiing as well as Snowmobiling. A wonderful time of year as well! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing