We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great location, Great hosts, Great Breakfast, Great conversation!
There are also amazing views from this B&B. Toby had many great recommendations for places to eat and activities to do while we were in town. We will be back when we pass through Salmon Arm again. Thanks Toby and Kevin

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Manager at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi Michelle,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest...

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
88
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lovely house with a great view. Very nice room and a great breakfast. Made very welcome by Jill in the absence of Toby and Kevin. Only stayed one night on the way to Kelowna but it was ideal and the other guests were very pleasant too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi Margaret...

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here.

Yes, Jill is a treasure, and we are glad that she took such good care of you...

Until next time,

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Awesome location, with a gorgeous view over the Salmon Arm area. We had a very nice and clean room, great bathroom and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!! Thank you Toby and Kevin, we truly had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olafp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi Olaf,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Destination Spa B&B.
It is comments like yours that let us know that our efforts are appreciated.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I found the house very nice and clean with a few rules attached.
I would stay there again, hostpitality excellent with a great breakfast.
The view of the lake was excellent, the only negative would be finding the place, but if you follow the map its worth the effort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a response.
It was great having you as guests, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Kevin and Toby were wonderful hosts in Salmon Arm. We arrived late on a rainy day, and Toby graciously gave us use of her kitchen to make a home-cooked dinner and didn't mind us filling up her house with smells of Indian curry. The rooms were clean, spacious, and welcoming. I recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to pass through Salmon Arm. One warning-- not easy to find based on GPS or Google Maps!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay.
Regarding your comment regarding finding our location, we agree that GPS may not be accurate, and that is why we send out simplified directions to our home. We always encourge guests to use our instructions and they have always said that our instructions are easier than GPS and only take less than 5 minutes from the highway.

We look forward to seeing you again...

Toby & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Esperienza molto rilassante e piacevole, in un'atmosfera di classe, proprietari molto cordiali e disponibili, arredamento della casa di ottimo gusto e ricercatezza, colazione memorabile. Da rimarcare, oltre alle belle conversazioni con Kevin e Toby, la veduta spettacolare di lago e montagne di salmon arm e l'eccellente muesli preparato da Toby.

Great experience, in a relaxing and pleasant setting. Classy environment, hosts very nice and attentive to guests needs, absolute taste in home furniture and wonderful breakfast. Highlights, besides the lovely conversations with Kevin & Toby, the great lake view from the room and the excellent Toby's own muesli.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teomirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hello Raffaele,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Keep in touch, and we look forward to a time that you can come with your family.

Take good care,

Kevin & Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A great place to stay. Clean, well kept, spacious rooms with lovely decor. Hosts were very gracious, helpful and knowledgable about the area. We spent time here on two seperate occasions in the last month and booked it for some family and friends for accomodations while attending a wedding. The breakfasts were wonderful and Toby goes all out to make sure you are well fed and happy. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Hi Brian and Cindy,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and that we were able to offer you a quiet refuge to relax during your hectic schedule with the wedding. We trust we will see you again.

Take care,

Toby & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing