We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We visit a few times each year and will keep coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We visit a few times each year and will keep coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast is the #1 B&B to stay at and we just can't stay away! Toby and Kevin are the best of hosts and take nothing but the best care of us each time we are there. This place is the reason why we keep coming back to visit the shuswap each year and will continue to do so as long as this B&B is always available for us to stay at! It's got to be the cleanest and most classy B&B around, and you can tell that they really pay attention to detail when it comes to taking care of their guests. From the gourmet breakfasts to the fine dining type dinners, this place is not only just a place to stay but it also offers Spa services and has a gift shop as well with some really original items! Keep up the good work Toby and Kevin, we look forward to staying with you for many years to come :)

Room Tip: Extremely clean and very stylish
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
88
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I would definately recommend this accomodation while travelling through Salmon Arm! I found this place exceptionally clean , modern and cost reasonable. The home has an unobstructed view of the lake as well and is in a great location. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating with extra attention to detail ensuring that our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The food was plentiful and tasty and presented better than most restaurants I've eaten at. The spa treatment was incredible for both my husband and I. We will recommend our friends and family and we hope to have our business employees have retreats here as well in the future! Many thanks for their kind hospitality and unforgetable trip!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellectcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed one night on our way from Vancouver to Fairmont Hot Springs. It took about 6 hours to get there from Vancouver airport with 2 stops along the way (including lunch). Toby and Kevin are welcoming hosts. Their home/B&B is immaculate. Breakfast was fabulous - Toby loves to pamper. There are 3 guest rooms all with lovely views of the lake. We were the only guests that night, which meant that we had the "shared" bathroom all to ourselves. They have a big screen TV, DVD player and films for guests use in a common room on the same level with the guestrooms. The B&B is a few miles north of the town center, but we had no problem finding it with Toby's directions. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SD3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

I have on a few occasions when traveling thru Salmon Arm Stayed at this B&B. Not only do I find it great, clean, comfortable & safe. The host are fantastic! The location is easy to find, & the food and the feeling of welcome is appreciated. This is a B & B not a hotel. Showing respect for taking off things like make-up and removing your shoes upon entering are minor. I would hope that most people would have been raised with this common courtesy. I travel late at night and I have received a call from my host to see if I am ok or lost....what a nice feeling that they care. Upon arrival I am greeted with a glass of wine and a snack. I would not hesitate to recommend this home...away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremierSales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were concerned about some of the comments on Tripadvisor but booked in for 4 days, as beauty is in the eye of the beholder and we were not dissapointed.
This is a lovely B&B with wonderful hosts and a breakfast that is legendary.The house and bathrooms are extremely clean and the whole wonderful experience is a testament as to how hard the hosts work.
The legendary breakfast is the highligt as we sat on the deck overlooking salmon arm and the lake.We would start with coffee and fruit and move onto eggs or crepes then cheese and fruit.
Ignore the negative comments and and you will see that the rules are just respect for where you are and you will have a wonderful stay for a resonable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dingoboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

A one night stay on the way to Alberta, we thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing, upscale, extremely clean B&B in Salmon Arm, very close to restaurants and the lakeside nature walk. The hosts are outgoing, accommodating and extremely pleasant, seeking to make your stay very comfortable. The view of the lake from the guest's suites is lovely, and a large, sunny patio off of the 'common room' is comfortably outfitted for relaxation. WiFi was included with the stay, very useful for my husband and son.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in this lovely home overlooking the lake with superb views. Toby and Kevin were great hosts. Toby prepares the most delicious breakfast. The guest have use of a seperate lounge area and outside balcony. Although the rooms are not en-suite the private bathrooms are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhoy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing