We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BENNIES!”

Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sidney, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD BENNIES!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good Pacific Coast bennies with cold smoked salmon instead of ham! Otherwise an interesting place which used to be a favourite with pilots during WWII. Lots of memorabilia.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBAWLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    76
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, huge menu, good prices”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We love to eat at Mary's. Michele is also our favourite server although they all are superb. It seems like their prices have increased lately but their serving sizes are huge (we always take home a doggie bag or two) and their menu choices are so varied. I have a really hard time trying to figure out what to eat every time I go there. Service is fast and friendly. Kid friendly atmosphere. Very close to the airport (but you would need a car to get there). My hubbie ate a huge portion of ribs, chicken and salad. I had a seafood pesto linguine dish with a huge salad and bread. We wouldn't hesitate to eat here again. Always a pleasure.

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Funky and lively pub like atmosphere..great music”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We went to Mary's outside of Victoria to celebrate St. Patrick's day. The cafe was hopping ..this cafe used to be part of the airport buildings and now its just a place to meet the regulars and enjoy the ambience and music. Flying memorabilia line the walls. The menu was special to commenorate this day..while not outstanding food the variety and taste were good. The service was quick and attentive. The music was the star..musicians with a ton of experience..2 guitars, 1 base, 1 banjo, 1 mandolin, tin whistle and a violin..led by an energetic and vivacious singer. The music was foot stomping and fun. To break it up a group of female newbie fiddle players.."the fiddle chicks" played. The band and various other musicians play regularly on Thursday nights. We loved the vibe and will return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessa131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Food is what you would expect from a local pub/restaurant and the menu is pretty large. The place was very busy yet the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. Daniel especially is a gem and he was one of the friendliest waiters I have ever had. The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable and the service first rate. I would highly recommend Mary's to anyone who wants a laid back and unpretentious lunch/supper with wonderful servers. I'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Consistent and friendly”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Food is good, and lots of choices. Good as a restaurant, great as a neighbourhood pub. If you're visiting the air museum, this is close by and you won't do better for lunch.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing