We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service - popular place”
Review of Bistro Suisse

Bistro Suisse
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: European, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistro Suisse and proudly offers a wide selection of classic Swiss and European dishes. Food made from scratch and served with love make the culinary experience in this casual fine dining restaurant located in the heart of Sidney so unique!
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Our son lived in Bern Switzerland a few years ago so we enjoyed many wonderful meals there and this one was comparable in a sea side setting in BC. Popular so advised to make reservations - great Swiss food but they have a roast beef/yorkshire pudding special on Fridays! The service was outstanding and the the setting is very authentic.
A great spot in lovely Sidney by the Sea...

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank karlowsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 359 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

We eat at Bistro Suisse virtutally every time we visit Sidney. We have never been disappointed. The food is fantastic and the service is excellent

This is our go to spot for lunch, but we also enjoy dinners here

The wine list is excellent, and the food is pure comfort: rosti, spatsli etc

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Smithsandbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Bistro Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you, Smithsandbrowns, we appreciate your frequent patronage and spreading the word - nothing more to be added! See you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We have been here several times and are never disappointed with the food or service. So tasty and presentation is beautiful! Would recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 123joybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Bistro Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you 123joybells - hopefully many more times! We truly appreciate your feedback and patronage. See you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Stopped for lunch on an impulse and was very impressed. My friend had their soup and sandwich lunch special and it was very generous - shared the BLT sandwich croissant with me; I had a large bowl of French Onion Soup which is a favourite of mine. Will definitely return!!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank chosen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Bistro Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you, chosen46, for checking us out and leaving us this great feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again, be assured there are many more delicious dishes to be explore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

After perhaps 20+ visits, all great I can vouch for how great the food and service are here. I’m German and can tell you the food here is the real deal. Our favourites are the pan fried homemade schnitzels. Many to choose from both in pork and veal. Make a reservation.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank BirdsofaFeatherBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Bistro Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Thank you, D. or I should probably better say 'Vielen Dank', for this great review. It's of course a pleasure and honour for us seeing you come back so frequently. We appreciate your loyalty. You're in great company as many of our customers come back to enjoy one of their favourite schnitzel. On this note, our selection does even go beyond pork and veal and also offers chicken, beef, lamb or fish schnitzel. Hopefully something for every palate.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Suisse also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Bistro Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing