We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite place to go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3rd St Cafe

3rd St Cafe
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
“Favourite place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

3rd Street Café is the best breakfast spot around. I live in Sidney, but am currently away in Europe and honestly 3rd st. is one of the things I miss the most about home! Can't wait to get back and have an Eggs Pacifico ;) Oh, and I should definitely mention that the staff are very personable, genuine, and dedicated to giving you great service. Again, best place to go for breakfast / lunch in the Greater Victoria area!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerMit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    54
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Prepare to line up for breakfast or brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

On the weekends you will likely have to wait for a table in this cozy (read very small) restaurant. The various benny versions of the old classic are super with crispy potatoes on the side. I've never had lunch here but the tables are always well filled. Don't count on eating again until dinner. Best ride or hike beforehand to work up an appetite.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gonegaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast on South Vancouver Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

..... which is why people are usually lined up out the door. Good menu. Very small but efficiently run without getting the feeling that you are being rushed out the door. Definitely worth the trip out. Friendly, courteous staff.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CarlaDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too many cooks?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We ordered the daily special which was a barbequed chicken burger and fries. The wait was particularly long and we were surprised to see not one but three cooks when there are normally two all working in a small space. This is a small restaurant with about 10 inside tables. There was a fourth person in the back who we assumed was a dishwasher. Well they could not move much or pass each other easily but we figured the meal would soon arrive. It took four cups of coffee before we saw our barbequed chicken. It turned out the chicken was not barbequed but there was ample BBQ sauce on it. On top of that the fries were overdone and had been sitting under a heat lamp for a while.
We had eaten here before and were pleased with the food. Not this time as the wait was long and the food disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

great place to have lunch, quiet cozy, excellent food and staff

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3rd St Cafe also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to 3rd St Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing