We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home--great for business or...”
other traveler has booked this property
Building exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building exterior
Sunset from the balcony West facing deck with comfortable outdoor furniture, electric grill, patio umbrella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Building exterior
Sunset from the balcony
West facing deck with comfortable outdoor furniture, electric grill, patio umbrella
Street view from Balcony
Full kitchen, ss appliances, d/w, dining table for 4
Queen sofabed, seasonal A/C, 55' LED TV
Full bath with heated tile floors
large Dining area
Queen sofa bed.  Comfortable bedding
Granite Island, Double sinks, garburator
Microwave, Full SS fridge, Cuisinart coffee maker, Professional cookware
View of the building at sunset
1 block from Beacon Avenue- shopping, grocery, banks, bus stop
Walking distance to marina, waterfront walkway, boat launch and Sidney pier
Beacon Avenue- 1 block down
Pier at end of Beacon
Pier, Glass beach
Fish market, pier
Pier hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadia R
Newark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A true home away from home--great for business or pleasure!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with my family on vacation in August 2017. We absolutely loved it!

PROS:

- It is so convenient--such a great location. The condo is in Sydney-by-the-Sea, about 30 minutes outside of Victoria. I recommend that you get a rental car (they have free covered parking in a garage under the building). The city is very walkable, so we were located close to restaurants, the boardwalk and pier, salons, shops, etc. The town also has a weekly farmer's market in the summer with yummy treats and great music!

- The condo is very clean with modern decorations. It has a very cozy feel to it, and it is not overdone. You can tell that they are IKEA fans (we especially could tell, since many of the same items are in our own house, LOL).

- Fabulous patio! Lots of space, including a barbecue, a couple of outdoor couches, and even a little rack to hang dry your clothes if you are so inclined.

- You can pack lightly because they have a washer and dryer right inside the unit, which you can use at no charge. They also provided laundry detergent, which was super-appreciated. It is GREAT to travel to a place that includes laundry in the space--especially when traveling with a toddler (which we were!).

- The owners are super-kind. I told them that we would be bringing our 1-year-old, and they lent us their awesome playpen so that he could have somewhere safe to sleep or to play when needed. It's a one-bedroom place, but the living room has a sofabed; however, the baby was too little to sleep on the sofabed, so it was so nice of them to lend us the playpen. They also left us a little basket of snacks on the counter, which I believe is standard for all guests, and two additional items: a stuffed toy with a note in front of it saying "For the baby" and a bottle of wine with a note in front of it saying, "For you!" LOL Very nice.

- The kitchen is well-appointed. It is easy to find everything you need--cooking/eating utensils, the works. Plus, like I mentioned, there was a barbecue on the patio. As a result, we were able to save some money by simply doing some grocery shopping at the nearby store (using the travel bag on wheels that they leave in the apartment) and cooking. It was also super-convenient for making formula and food for the baby.

- The bathroom was also simple, but nicely done. They also had big bottles of Dove shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel available for us to use, and ample towels and other linens.

- They had a small air conditioning unit in the living room (a portable one). It could only do so much at the hottest point of the late afternoon (when the sun was on that side of the building), but it was WAY better than not having anything at all. Plus, the weather in August is really nice over there, so we could keep the door and windows open for most of the day, anyway, and have a pleasant temperature.

CONS

Honestly, we really loved the place. Our biggest complaint: we wish it had 2 bedrooms. That would have been perfect for the baby, since he slept at a different schedule from ours. Seriously--that's it.

We had a WONDERFUL time on Vancouver Island, and we were SO glad we found this little place. Sydney is so relaxing, especially when you're in a comfortable environment like the Watermark Sunset Suite. This is the place where I will stay every time I come to the southern part of Vancouver Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awishings...
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home with everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this condo while we were in Sidney for our wedding. I couldn't recommend this spot enough! Kristen and her family have set up the most wonderful vacation spot, fully equipped and great attention to detail. It was nice to have a private spot somewhat removed from the busy waterfront bustle, but only a couple blocks walk to dinner, pubs, and the ocean. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
We are so glad the condo was the ideal place for your special time. Congratulations! We hope to have you back for other celebrations and quiet getaways.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunloving...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo, Great Location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My daughter and I travelled to Sidney to see family and stayed in the condo for 3 nights. From the moment we walked in we felt at home. It is beautifully set up and had so many extra touches that made it just like being at home. The location is fantastic; close to everything, easy to find and very convenient. We will definitely be recommending this condo to other friends and family travelling to Sidney. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and clean, many extra touches, felt like staying with a friend
Liked least: No complaints at all
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! The mention that it felt like home for you is the greatest compliment for us. I am happy we could make your travels to Sidney memorable and hope you return to continue building more great memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin P
Konstanz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excelent Condo”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had to change my hotel in Sidney on short notice and found the great condo in the town. It is centrally located in the town and you can reach everything easy by foot in minute. The condo is excellent equipped and I missed nothing. I was really feeling like home and it was much better as a hotel. Also the owner are very friendly and helpful.
This place is a clear recommendation!

Martin, Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
I'm so glad you found us! It was a great pleasure having you stay. Thank you for the excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whidbeys
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Immaculate and Fully Equipped Condo”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A last minute decision to take a short vacation to Sidney, BC turned out perfectly when we found and stayed in this little gem.

From my first encounter with Kristen, one of the owners, through our checking out, the owner and this condo fit all our needs.

These owners know how to set up their rental to accommodate their guests, for sure. We know this well, as we too own and operate a vacation rental and understand what it takes to do it well. They've made quite a comfortable and well stocked condo available to their guests, and in such a way, you feel you can settle right in. A home away from home.

Being that the condo is centrally located in downtown Sidney you can see so much just walking. Our car was helpful as we went to the Burchart Gardens, but it could have stayed conveniently parked in the secure parking garage under the condo as there are plenty of ways to get around the island with public transit.

We also had a great time at the aquarium, the Ocean Discovery, right on the waterfront. Since we too live on an island in the Salish Sea it meant a lot to us personally, but for anyone coming to visit Sidney it really is a must see.

Mostly we walked around the downtown area and did our daily walk/run on Sidney's beautiful waterfront. There is a lot to see in this beautiful and clean city- and lot's of restaurants to try.

One particular restaurant we enjoyed was right at the end of the pier - Pier Bistro. They make the best Seafood sandwich! And the owner was delightful as were the waitresses.

Whether you're going for a short trip of a day or two, or for a week or more -this condo with all it's amenities is a wonderful place to call home. The wi-fi works great which for us is a must as even on vacation - we have to work a little!

We plan on returning when we can stay even longer.

Sande and Peter - Whidbey Island, WA State

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you Sande and Peter! What a wonderful review and we were so pleased you came to stay. We appreciate all your kind words and so glad you felt the 'love' we put into our little condo. We look forward to your return to Sidney! All the best, Kristen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaygi...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great condo, conveniently located”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a home away from home come stay here. You are only a bus ride away from Victoria and a walk away to all amenities in Sidney. Walk along a beautiful boardwalk to see the ocean view. Enjoy the numerous restaurants in Sidney.

This condo unit is fully equipped with a large balcony- great for singles, couples or couple with one or two children.

Great place with plenty of cable t.v and netflix.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and large balcony
Liked least: small bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing