We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent Christmas by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spent Christmas by the Sea”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is first class with a beautiful location and very friendly staff that stay out of your way unless you need them. Stayed here over Christmas while visiting family. Steps from the pier and the sea and located right on the Main Street of shopping in Sidney. Christmas stocking left on the door on Christmas Day with treats was really special. Also loved the book exchange on every floor by the elevator. Really nice spot to relax and enjoy a beautiful place. Rooms were really well done and comfortable with all the amenities. Loved the TV with the on screen channel guide just like at home!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JPBCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    130
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
102
223
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are quite familiar with the Hotel having dined in the Haro Resturant on many occasions.We stayed at the hotel,since we were changing boats.The hotel is very convenient and overlooks the water.Very accommodating and welcoming to people traveling with a small dog.Rooms,(for pets), have a dog bed and dog treats.Clean large rooms.Quiet.Comfortable beds.
The Haro Resturant has a menu reflecting BC products and is quite good.The wine list is somewhat pricey,as in all of BC.Good selection however .Would we stay there again? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night before an early flight, the hotel itself is very nice, feels upscale but not pretentious. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was also very good, had a tasty hamburger delivered by another nice friendly staff person. Short cab ride to Victoria international. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorManitoba_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I can see a famous person or someone on a budget and looking for ocean views staying here. The first time we stayed we were impressed with the rooms and the location. This time they impressed us with great service. A minor maintenance issue could not be repaired in our first suite so we were moved to another. There was a genuine effort to make our stay right.
Our suites were great. Our second suite was big. Its highlights were very large windows, 2 bathrooms, fireplace, balcony, etc. Everything we needed. There was even a coin laundry down the hall. Underground self-parking is included. We found the building very quite and noticed the clientele were of the mature crowd. Sidney is a dog walkers dream and also has more than a few book stores. You can't be closer to shops, groceries, restaurants, banking, etc. Its 5 minutes driving to the airport or to the ferries. About 25 mins to downtown Victoria.

Room Tip: Our first upper corner suite had great downtown views AND a decent ocean view though not advertised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Reception was great, staff very pleasant and willing to help. Parking is easy.Located on ocean with beautiful views. Restaurant and cafe both offered good food and service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have traveled to Sidney many time, but this is the first time we have stayed here. We liked the location because it is on the waterfront and close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large and the amenities in each room were great. The bed is a little hard, but we suffered through it. Used the extensive exercise facility and they have a great steam room. Coffee shop attached to the hotel is great for morning coffee (very hot) and pastries. Haros restaurant has fantastic food and beverages, and a very friendly staff. Best hotel in Sidney.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel had clean neat rooms. It was located right on the water. The waterfront walkway came right past the hotel, so it was a lovely spot to spend the evening. The location was right in the middle of all the hubbub. There was a wonderful street fair starting at our hotel. Definitely would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Chose one with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,175 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Property: The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing