We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk clerk saved us $100”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I booked this hotel online and at the time, all that was available was a king suite room. We were traveling with our preteen son, so a king wasn't optimal, but it was better than nothing as we had to catch the ferry early in the morning. Upon check in the front desk clerk asked if we would prefer 2 queen beds. I said yes but that I didn't think there were any available. She worked the computer for a bit and did indeed find us a room with 2 queens. It still had a great view on the top floor (which we requested) and the best part was that it was $100 cheaper than what I had booked the suite for originally. She didn't have to do any of that, but she did. That's customer service! Also a plus, the location is fabulous and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms facing the water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StorytellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 501 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I happened to come in on a night of local celebration for Canada Day. They had a BBQ, live music and fireworks. Sidney is a small and quaint city and has many local shops and eateries. I had the Prime Rib at Haro's and it was excellent. The surrounding ocean front property is beautiful and the local's are very friendly. I enjoyed my stay greatly. I wish there was a hotel shuttle available for earlier/later times of the day. It was a $10 cab ride or a $27 shuttle ride from the general aviation ramp. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Made a last-minute reservation for our stay, and got a huge room with a view of the bay. The beds were really comfortable, and I enjoyed the rain shower and spa bath products. The sink leaked a little, but as we were just there for one night we didn't bother to ask to get it fixed or to change rooms. The hotel provides all of the special little things, like robes and slippers, and we made use of the mini-fridge and the patio. If I visit Sidney again I'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girl_from_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here last night of trip as near airport. Very nice hotel, comfortable, large, clean room with view of water. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance. Town itself more pleasant than expected. Only problem: no shuttle to airport offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for our last night of our wonderful adventure. We were able to check in early. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and very clean. Our view from our balcony was of the harbour and pier. Beautiful. Close to downtown and all the little shops. We went for a massage at the wonderful spa, We were given massages by a registered therapist, she was very good and it was so relaxing. Eucalyptus steam bath, showers, robes and slippers and a room to relax while you are waiting with tea and biscotti. The soothing music put me to sleep. I felt so rested after a long trip. I didn't use the gym but it too looked very nice. For dinner we went to Haro's, the restaurant in the Hotel. It was very good and the service was very good as well. Everything is easily accessible, underground parking, elevators and although we didn't have a dog, there were quite a few and they were all very well behaved. There are beds provided for them in the lobby so their owners can relax and read the paper.
The gift shop across the street was really nice too with friendly people there to help you. We walked along the pier, the grounds are beautiful. On certain days they have music in the bandshell that is there in a park like setting. We had a wonderful stay and will be back some day.

Room Tip: Get one with a view. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent one night at The Sidney Pier as it was close to the airport and recommended. Room was ready before check in time and clean. Shuttle to and from airport was perfect. Nice view of the water and nice access to local shops. Close enough to the water to go for a walk

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaSportsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the Sidney Pier Hotel. Our balcony overlooked the Sidney harbour and ocean. We walked along the coast mornings and at sunset. Our room was very comfortable and luxurious. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located centrally, with Sidney Whale Watching across the street, and a fabulous restaurant Fish on Fifth about a five minute walk away. If you plan to stay in Sidney, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean are the best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesCSwartzPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,264 reviews
24.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
15.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $130 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing