We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special”

Sea Glass Waterfront Grill
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Contemporary casual dining with Marina views and amazing sunsets. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great food, great service, great view! What more could you ask for? Four of us had a relaxing lunch at Sea Glass. Three ordered the special, halibut and chips, one the burger. Our server told us right away that there were only six halibut and chips left. This told me, fresh, fresh, fresh. And fresh it was. Yum! The burger was equally as tasty. I know this because my husband and I share. He ordered the halibut and chips, I had the burger with a salad. Perfect!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank minnieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    112
    21
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Inconsistent cioppino”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Favorite all time meal is cioppino. It's unfortunate that it's a hit and miss effort each time we go. At times...For some reason the bowl is half full of potato pieces which must have been prepared separately as they do not have the seafood taste. Other times there has been more seafood in the bowl and about one third potatoes .
Unfortunately 6 of us we took my mother for her birthday meal and she and I both left the potatoes which again filled half the large bowl. The waitress didn't mention a word regarding the left overs and took far longer than necessary bringing our bill when we finished the meal. She was definitely not rushing around!
The beautiful setting makes up for the inconsistencies in service and food....but we keep trying !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinderale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere and Fabulous Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been here a few times and always recommend it to family and friends when they are here. If you don't know the area it is not located in the centre of Sidney. You will find it a little north of town nestled amoungst the various marine businesses.

The staff are great! They seem to know when to come by but they are not bothersome. They are knowledgeable about wine selection if you're not certain what would go best with your meal.

The presentation of the food is visually appealing and then you taste it! We haven't been disappointed and we have been there many times. You will appreciate the view out the window if you choose to dine inside or sit on the patio and take in the sea air!

Your senses will thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We looked for a place to go on our anniversary. The menu had something for everyone, artistically plated, generous portions. The flavours were wonderful and we will definitely go back. Surf and turf appetizer was so good the We had the fillet of beef, one of the best my husband has had and I had the seafood in broth which was so good I was full and just had to stop but look forward to going back. Vanilla bean, ginger creme brûlée was SO good.
Our server was very friendly and knowledgable, the view of the Marina a lovely bonus.
Reservations are a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beautiful BC Waterfront Scenery”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a terrific lunch with our friends who had eaten at Sea Glass before. We arrived at noon and ordered lunch specials as well as items off the regular menu. I had the Asian Noodle Salad with a sweet chill dressing, other meals were halibut fish and chips and langoustine and crab roll. All sandwich selections include soup or salad. The portions were adequate, the food was enjoyed by all and the mark-up on the wine was not excessive. The service was attentive but not rushed. By the time we left every seat inside and out on the deck was filled. The view from inside was as good as outside the restaurant. Our friends have enjoyed the breakfast many times and were equally pleased with lunch. Would definitely return again when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smwinc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Glass Waterfront Grill also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sea Glass Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing