We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disaster”
Review of Beacon and Eggs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beacon and Eggs
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disaster”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

disaster that happens all restaurants run by this group best avoided..very poor service upn &down food generally priced as if 1st class ..which are not....other places in town to have good food avoid avoid avoid

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redline41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Closed!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It may have been good but it's gone. It is now a Floyd's diner, which I haven't tried. Floyd's is located in the same area as Safeway and across the street from 7-11.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed for renovations??”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to beacon and eggs a few times and loved it, but i visited last weekend and it was closed! There was no information up, there seemed to be construction work going on inside. I am not sure if it has gone out of business or just renovations, I really hope the latter as it was one of my favorite breakfast joints in sidney!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not up to expectations”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The service was slow and I was only whelmed by the breakfast. I asked for eggs over medium, I got eggs over easy. The potatoes were from the frozen food aisle and the toast wasn't hot. Coffee was good, though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big Meals!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My Mum and I couldn't finish our plates we were sooo full; but we loved every bite !!
My favourite kind of Breakfasts! If I lived in Sidney I would go for breakfast here every weekend.
Great selection of Omelettes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beacon and Eggs also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing