We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”

Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We really had a terrific dinner and wonderful service. Atmosphere was super as well. I would recommend without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Nysaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    112
    53
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Went to this wonderfully located restaurant to enjoy the view. The patio is a must do if the weather permits. We shared two of the appetizers, the Sizzling Prawns, and the Haro's Platter.
Both where great, and more than enough for two to share. Service was fast, very friendly and accommodating. Next time, we will go to try the supper menu. This looks like a wonderful place for visitors to stay in downtown Sidney, walkable to everywhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband stays at the attached hotel often on business and has eaten here many times, this was my first time joining him. The restaurant was packed but they don't take reservations for the patio, which is, in my opinion, the best place to enjoy dinner anyway. The added touches of multiple heat lamps and comfy blankets on the backs on the chairs ensured we were not the least bit chilly as the sun went down.

My food was fantastic...the crab cakes are the best I've had anywhere. The house salad (which you can request in a smaller size, though not advertised on the menu) was delicious. I decided to have another appetizer for my main, one of the cheese and dips platters, and it was the perfect amount if food. My husband wasn't overly thrilled by the roast chicken pizza but he has been so happy with previous meals that he overlooked it.

I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Plibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here tonight. Our two dishes were both very very good and the service by Maria was outstanding. We particularly appreciated her confirming that the Prime Rib special was more 'medium' than rare so we chose not to order it. The Cioppino and the steaks were both very nicely done. The Sticky Toffee Pudding was outstanding. We chose to have the house wine which was very nice; a fairly extensive wine menu was available. Been here before and enjoyed it once again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank djp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Basic fare, nicely done”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had lunch at Haro's with some friends. We all had the fish and chips and really enjoyed the food. The restaurant has a very nice outdoor patio but we were not able to secure a table on the patio as all tables were occupied. However, we ate beside an open patio door so it was almost the same as eating on the patio. Service was good and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAG2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing