We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great People”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Our blended family of 6 always find it differcult to travel on a budget. This hotel offered a large family room with 2 beds and a pull out, enough space for all of us without hitting us in the wallet. The bonus was the kitchenette that helped us prepare snacks and lunches for our outings. The breakfast was great ... a wide variety of items, something for everyone. I can not say enough about the staff, all so friendly and honest. The rooms are clean and well looked after. The kids loved the view of the airport, watching the planes. I loved that I could not hear them. Geat soundproofing. I can tell you that we will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zacko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    116
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
93
97
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

As said by others airport is only 5 minutes away and you get great company coming back to the hotel with the hotel staff. Near to the ferries also. All staff are great and know the area really well. I am in a wheelchair and the room itself is perfect for me. I had one small problem in the washroom and reported it to the front desk and before we could leave they had it fixed. Hard workinig bunch and very pleasant.. While you are staying here try eating at Fish on 5th, it was the best fish & chips I've had in over 30 years. Tiny place but full of locals.

The only bad point about this spot is like most hotels it is near the main drag. If you need an afternoon nap bring a sleeping pill. You can hear a few of the local idiots with no exhaust and playing crap music until their doors vibrate off. Night time isn't too bad.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Get your prices quoted on booking in advance in writing as ours were changed to higher amounts when we arrived. We had three rooms, two exactly the same an yet we were charged three different prices. When I tried to speak to the girl at the desk about the change in pricing she got very rude and said it was availability and that booking ahead made no difference.
Very noisy as the motel is attached to a pub and you can hear the patrons leaving at night. My teenage daughter found a purple dildo outside the door one morning.
We got up to go for a walk one day and there were a group of 4 young men sitting on the ground smoking weed and they ask my son if he would like a morning toke.
McDonald's is in the same parking lot and around 9:00 one evening when we were crossing to get a coffee there were police cars all over. We found out from the workers at MacDonalds that the liqour store attached to the pub which is attached to the Travelodge had been broken into.
We always stay at Travelodge and are usually very happy but we will not stay at this one again! There are some very nice hotels just down the street and two on the waterfront, I will choose one of those when I go again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickcoates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
As the G.M. for the Victoria Airport Travelodge I would like to extend an apology to these guests for what they felt was a disappointing stay. After combing through all our front desk records and talking with my staff I was unable to locate any complaints regarding the specific incidents related to these guests stay. I would like to assure them and Tripadvisor users that we always honor booked and confirmed rates without exception. We do operate a neighborhood pub and feel we maintain a respectful operation that compliments our hotel and does not detract from it.
I cannot respond to what was found outside their door other than to say that we cant control what guests bring in their luggage. And I can only assume the interaction with the 4 youth happened out side the hotel because we do have zero tolerance for any illegal activities on our property and will respond if we are aware or notified. On the last note I have no record of the police attending our complex in the month of September but our liquor store has never been broken into or robbed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed in Sidney because we needed a room that wasn't cramped, old, or incredibly expensive. We were able to get a kitchenette with two queen beds and a sofa bed for our group of 5, and it was perfect -- VERY roomy and nice. The hotel is on the little main street of Sidney with lots of shops nearby, and we didn't mind the 20-minute drive to Victoria when we wanted to take in the tourist attractions. We were also very close to Butchart Gardens, which was a plus. The only complaint I have is that this hotel had no guest laundry; we had to go down to a laundromat a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCR1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

No problems here at all. We had a good quiet, clean room, the staff were pleasant and the price was reasonable given this is now considered in the prime Victoria tourist area.

The location is very handy, minutes from airport and ferries, and at one end of Sidney's busy main drag, Beacon Avenue, which is beautifully maintained and lined with upscale shops and good restaurants, with the waterfront at the far end.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SojournerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

If you need a place close to the airport, this is a solid choice. Yes, the decor is far from cutting edge modern, but it is clean, quiet, affordable (compared to other small center airport hotels), and a stone's throw from grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We noticed that some of the other guests were airline personnel who seemed to have an ongoing relationship with desk staff (who were very friendly), which I think says something about the success of an airport hotel. While none of the Victoria airport hotels offer a shuttle service, cab fare is $11 one way. Locals recommend taking Peninsula cabs; we took a cab from two different comanies during our stay and strongly support their recommendation.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — no airport shuttle service (cabbie said he was going back and forth between hotel and airport all night)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Stayed here for one night with our family. Nice, clean room. Great pool. Interesting shops just down the road (nice stroll).

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank 2_kids_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
151 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 49 in Victoria
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travelodge
Sidney Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing