We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
123
161
84
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
161
84
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria airport free shuttle continental breakfast gas station outdoor pool pub next door shuttle service charles dickens room was clean next morning fast food newer part would stay again first floor walking distance needed a place to stay staff were friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 421 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

I had a burst hot water tank and the subsequent flood necessitated an unexpected stay at the hotel. The staff, especially at the front desk, and in housekeeping, made my cat and I comfortable during a stressful time.

Room tip: Pet-friendly rooms have a small patio.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne B, Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy to hear Jerry and yourself enjoyed your stay. We all enjoyed having the two of you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Great stay, have stayed there 3 times,and would stay again, in an instant.staff were friendly and polite , and our little pooch was welcomed with hags and kisses.Dickens has great food , drinks ,pool and darts, friendly locals and great decor.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar28748822127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. Your comments are truly appreciated and a returning guests is one of the best compliments we can receive. We hope to continue being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Great Choice for an early morning flight.
They have an airport shuttle that starts at 04:00, which is what we took.
Rooms are large and comfortable, not much view and the pool is closed in the cooler seasons. There are stores and restos nearby.
My only complaint is that they offer nothing to guests leaving early so even though we paid in the room rate for breakfast we got nothing. They should at least have coffee and muffins out. Better hotels offer a rebate or give you a bag breakfast. Especially since they are an airport hotel with an early morning shuttle they should think of this.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

As a resident of Salt Spring Island, I often stay at this hotel prior to early morning flights and after late night returns. The rooms are well maintained and feel up to date. Bathrooms tend to be larger. Great staff, and free shuttle to and from airport as well as Swartz Bay ferry terminal.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank videodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I recently had an accident and needed to travel home on crutches and a foot boot. I requested an accessible room at the Travelodge and was very impressed. A spacious room with wide doors, easy access to a bathroom with a well equipped shower complete with retractable bench and a handheld shower head. Well done Victoria Airport Travelodge!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rhema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. Our "accessible" room is set up under Access Canada requirements, so that anyone who needs mobility friendly or accessible accommodations, we have the perfect room for you. We hope you have the opportunity to come stay with us again and this time you won't need the accessible room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews