We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and found the facility to be very clean and well run. The only issue noted was the noise factor from other guests. That problem is common to many places. The breakfast was good but is now in the basement a bit out of the way but good nonetheless. Rates were very reasonable and the desk staff very very helpful. It is an easy walk from the hotel to anything of interest in Sidney. The airport is 10 minutes away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a stay that at the very least met, but hopefully exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    108
    66
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
91
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would classify this hotel as reliable. the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ample with a decent assortment of cereals, yogurt, eggs/cheese, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and the inevitable waffles. We received a coupon for dinner at the Pub, but when we got there the place was noisy, music blaring and it was smoky(not sure where that came from) so went elsewhere. The pricing was reasonable compared to others in Sidney for pretty much the same comfort and service so all in all, a good place to stay to catch a plane the next day. Our stay was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors as there are rooms near the pub and the halls are busy/noisy, at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. Were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary continental breakfast. Our pub is an English style neighborhood Pub that is frequented by many locals, in good part due to our reputation for our food, so it can be busy and might be considered noisy. As for the "smoky" comment, I'm afraid I cant explain that. We are totally non-smoking as per all other establishments in the province. You might have been standing by someone who just smoked outside. We do hope to see you again and perhaps next time you'll give our Pub another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to a very early flight out of Victoria, BC. It was winter, so we did not use the outdoor pool. we also left too early to try the breakfast bar. however, we really appreciated the early shuttle to the airport. we caught the first shuttle at 4:30 am. it was only a 5 minute trip to the airport.
our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. the price is terrific.we had some trouble logging on the the internet from our room, but front desk staff were helpful and solved the problem.
there is a pub around the corner where we enjoyed a night cap and watched the hockey game. this is all-around a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay when traveling out of the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakebuddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time write your review. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to use some of our services including our great little Pub, and you felt we offered great value. It was probably a good thing you did not use the pool as it is only open seasonally and would have been very cold!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We live 3 hours away from Victoria and we had a flight to Mexico early morning so we stayed at the closest hotel to the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean,beds were fairly comfortable. They have a decent shuttle to the airport and the staff were very good to deal with. It came with continental breakfast but it's pretty sad,we went next door for a good meal before we travelled. There are some restaurants that are a short walk from the hotel. It's a good place to stay for a night ,very convenient and fairly affordable. We'd do it again.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the exit door to the back parking lot.very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. Were glad you enjoyed your room and our complimentary shuttle and that you found us to be reasonably priced. While Its true that we do not offer a full american style hot breakfast, we feel our complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, hot & cold cereal, toast, bagels muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee & juice does provide great value for our guests. As for your concerns with noise, next time please let our front desk know as soon as possible so that we can address the situation to make sure you enjoy all of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were arriving late at night and needed a place to stay. We have stayed at Travelodges before and they are usually just good for passing through but this one was very well run clean and comfortable. The night staff was accommodating and friendly, the room was more than just acceptable and clean. Breakfast is served only until 9:00AM so we missed it but didn't mind as everything else was so great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the staff were able to take good care of you. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning departure from Victoria Airport. The room and bed was very comfortable, at a good price. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well located. The Charles Dickens Pub/Restaurant right beside the hotel was very convenient for a late dinner, without having to search around Sidney for somewhere to eat. The hot continental breakfast in the morning was well stocked and perfect for our needs. This is a great option for travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you not only enjoyed your stay and our amenities, like the free continental breakfast, but you were also able to enjoy our great English Pub. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Beacon Inn at Sidney
#1 of 8 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travelodge
Sidney Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing