We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic - but they do try ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level Contributor
618 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Basic - but they do try ”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, nicer than expected with white fresh linens. Quiet even though I overlooked a gas station - except when the air conditioning was on. Shuttle begins at 5 am , but I had to take a taxi to the hotel as there was no way to contact them at the airport. $15 cab ride. Shuttle to airport was great. Well stocked toiletries and reasonable ventilation. Air conditioning needs revamping. Breakfast is pretty bleak and I skipped it after a quick look. Very convenient for airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad you found the room to your liking and you were able to use our complimentery shuttle to get back to the airport. I'm sorry you weren't able to contact us from the airport. We don't have a direct line there, but we are listed with our brochure at the accomodations section near arrivals and there are pay phones nearby.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    114
    69
    22
    17
See reviews for
92
93
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My sister was returning to Nova Scotia on a very early flight, and so we booked the Travelodge. We had a good size room, well furnished,clean and quiet. We ate at the Charles Dicklens Pub which is just steps away (20% discount card from the hotel) and the next morning we took the first shuttle run to the airport which at that time took less than 10 mins. The whole stay was well run, excellent service, and very good value for money. I can definately recommend this hotel, oh, and they pick up from the ferry too!!

Room Tip: Ask for the two storey building behind the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and service were well received and well used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, anada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I chose this hotel for a brief overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. It met my expectations in most respects: convenience, free shuttle and wi-fi, clean and comfortable, and with friendly staff. Two miinor quibbles: a bath plug that allowed the water to escape and a hairdrier that would not turn on. Only one major complaint: a charmless, windowless breakfast room in the basement with a just-passable continental breakfast. This was a real disappointment as the room itself was nice, with large windows. If I chose to stay there in the future for all the pluses, I think I would buy a little juice and something delicious from a good bakery, and have breakfast the room.

Room Tip: I chose to stay on the top (4th) floor looking out over the main street as I hate having to shut dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and we will review your comments on our breakfast room and see if there are steps we can take to improve our complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Friendly staff. Showed up early with my wife. She just had foot surgery and cld not stay in the car. I told the desk lady if we could get a room early for my wife to lay down and elevate her foot. She looked and found a room.
Room was clean and had 2 queen beds lots of pillows! Bathroom was clean and well stocked. TV system was abit hard to work. Internet was free. One problem I had was that my email would not work in Canada. Comcast and mail2web both would not function. Break fast was sparse but could be filling. Waffles, cereals, beagles etc. Free parking.

Room Tip: winter time pool facing room are quiet cause the pool is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank's for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were able to get you and your wife into a room quickly. I hope the rest of your visit went well and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel proved perfect for the short term traveller.
The hotel staff is pleasnat and professional with rooms being clean and suffient for short term stays.
The Breakfast provided, starting at 5 am was a nice bonus and gace just enough to get a traveller going in the morning. This extra touch is appreciated.
I would recommend a room away from the road as pediestrains and traffic can be heard clearly through the windows/ balcony.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGT1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Its great to read you enjoyed our hotel and early morning breakfast and you found our staff friendly and professional. I'm sorry to read you found traffic noise a problem. That section of the hotel was built in late 2004 to better than industry standards for soundproofing. And normally we get many guests commenting on how quiet the rooms are especially being so close to the airport. But we will check our balcony rooms to see if there is some reason for your concerns of traffic noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel. The price was good, and for one night, good value if you need a hotel close to the airport. Continental breakfast was OK. The room however was not very clean, and was a bit dusty. This hotel could really use some updating as carpets etc are quite worn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgib43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you felt we offer good value and our location to the airport was convienent for you. As for your comments on some of our carpets, we are continually upgrading our facility to ensure our guests have the best experiance at our hotel, and those carpets will be addressed in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
148 reviews
16.6 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travelodge
Sidney Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing