We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, with excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Victoria Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient, with excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family and I had two rooms at the Travelodge for one night, prior to an early morning airport departure. We were very satisfied with our stay.

The location is great - you can walk a couple of blocks to the shops & restaurants of downtown Sidney & the scenic waterfront. The hotel is near a gas station for refuelling your rental car, and then a 5-min drive from the airport.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and I slept soundly. The room has a fridge, microwave, tv, alarm clock - everything you need for a quick night's stop. My only quibble with the room is the shower head is about 5' high, so even though I'm not tall, I had to crouch. For me the other aspects of the hotel more than make up for something like that, but some might find it an issue.

The customer service was excellent from all staff we spoke with, both on check-in and check-out. When we arrived, the desk clerk recommended a parking spot by the back door, which was closest to our rooms. The next morning, check-out was quick & smooth, and the desk clerk (a different person) went out of his way to facilitate our taking some food with us, as we were in a hurry. Very friendly and efficient service.

All for less than $100/night, including taxes. A great value, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Unplug the TV when you go to sleep, or else the screen will glow all night even though it's turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northern2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    102
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
85
88
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate hotel if all you need is a bed to sleep in between flights. The room was very clean with all the amenities one would need for a short stay. The staff were super-friendly. I showed up at 1 am - the desk clerk had obviously been waiting for me and greeted me by name when I walked in the door. The same fellow was on at breakfast and was also friendly and efficient cleaning up around the lobby where breakfast was served. Speaking of breakfast, while your typical road warrior continental breakfast (ie) muffins, toast, instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, the selection was quite good and everything was very fresh. Lots of different muffins, bagels, assorted jams. I was quite impressed by what they were able to lay on at such a small hotel. There is a shuttle to and from the airport that was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for an overnight stay near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank electra111162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

A basic hotel but clean and large rooms. The kitchens were great to have and grocery store was close by. Easy access to the highway and airport. We stayed as a group for a climbing competition and were very happy with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValueTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked last minute thinking it would be more convenient to leave our car here, rather than the airport and as we are from Nanaimo and our flight left early we could at least get a couple more hours sleep. Unfortunately their shuttle didn't go the times our flight left or arrived back home so would have had to cab and then found that the parking is across the street and about 4 parking lots back. We arrived in a torrential downpour and we wanted to leave our winter coats etc in the car as we were travelling to Mexico with just carry-ons. This meant my husband would have to take the car over, leave his warm clothes in it and trek back through the monsoon without a coat. We thought we'd just change our mind and not book the parking, but apparently you have to give a week's notice to cancel. No offer was made to perhaps shuttle him to the parking lot, plus they wanted to keep our keys so we would again have to stop in close to midnight when we got home to pick those up first, then trek through the rain again after travelling all day in the car. The clerk was not at all helpful....on the positive side the room was very nice, very clean, nice big tv and Wifi. No complaints there. A little give and take on the parking issue would have been appreciated. Won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaimoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for writing your comments. The extended parking service we offer has to be managed with great care and planning as we don't have unlimited parking at our property and we have to ensure there is always enough parking available for all our hotel guests. With the strong demand for the extended park and fly service we arranged to rent additional parking spaces at the community center directly across the street from our hotel. We pay upfront for the spaces therefore, we need to have a cancellation guarantee just for the parking. When a guest books the parking package with our hotel, if we know the only spaces available to park will be across the street we try to ensure we inform the guest and explain the situation to them. After talking with the staff involved if they had known you wished to leave your winter coates we would have been happy to store them at the hotel. I'm sorry you felt disappointed with our customer service and perhaps there should have been better communication, which is something we will review and make changes as needed. Thank you for the comment that you enjoyed your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I felt very welcome, from the moment I enquired about making a reservation! Arriving at the Swartz Bay ferry terminal without a car, I was a bit concerned; the hotel sent a free shuttle to pick us up. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, big and very clean room with two queen sized rooms with coffee maker and small fridge, complementary continental breakfast. Staff were quite knowledgable about local events and places to shop, checked ferry schedules for us and high winds had us concerned, and the shuttle returned us to the ferry depot when we were ready. All this for less than $100 Canadian. You couldn't find better value (especially in Sydney which can be quite pricey). This was the first time I'd ever stayed overnight in Sidney, as we usually go right into the city. Despite terrible weather, wind and heavy rain, it was a great place for a mini-vacation, and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a garden patio and outdoor swimming pool, which would be nice in good weather. Even on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Once we got past the hotel lobby we were quite impressed with the value we received. For what we paid, we got a bright, clean room with fresh linens and a flat screen TV. We visit twice a year as a trade show vendor at the Mary Winspear and have tried other hotels in the area, but the convenience and friendliness of the staff have made us stay here more than a couple of times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Overall, the rooms are nice (stayed in a kitchenette suite this time), clean and comfortable. Free wifi is a nice touch! The staff is friendly - look forward to staying here again! Too bad it was November - it might have been nice to sit out by the pool...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
10.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites Victoria Elk Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travel Lodge
Sidney Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing