We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A basic hotel but clean and large rooms. The kitchens were great to have and grocery store was close by. Easy access to the highway and airport. We stayed as a group for a climbing competition and were very happy with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValueTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    117
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
93
97
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked last minute thinking it would be more convenient to leave our car here, rather than the airport and as we are from Nanaimo and our flight left early we could at least get a couple more hours sleep. Unfortunately their shuttle didn't go the times our flight left or arrived back home so would have had to cab and then found that the parking is across the street and about 4 parking lots back. We arrived in a torrential downpour and we wanted to leave our winter coats etc in the car as we were travelling to Mexico with just carry-ons. This meant my husband would have to take the car over, leave his warm clothes in it and trek back through the monsoon without a coat. We thought we'd just change our mind and not book the parking, but apparently you have to give a week's notice to cancel. No offer was made to perhaps shuttle him to the parking lot, plus they wanted to keep our keys so we would again have to stop in close to midnight when we got home to pick those up first, then trek through the rain again after travelling all day in the car. The clerk was not at all helpful....on the positive side the room was very nice, very clean, nice big tv and Wifi. No complaints there. A little give and take on the parking issue would have been appreciated. Won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaimoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for writing your comments. The extended parking service we offer has to be managed with great care and planning as we don't have unlimited parking at our property and we have to ensure there is always enough parking available for all our hotel guests. With the strong demand for the extended park and fly service we arranged to rent additional parking spaces at the community center directly across the street from our hotel. We pay upfront for the spaces therefore, we need to have a cancellation guarantee just for the parking. When a guest books the parking package with our hotel, if we know the only spaces available to park will be across the street we try to ensure we inform the guest and explain the situation to them. After talking with the staff involved if they had known you wished to leave your winter coates we would have been happy to store them at the hotel. I'm sorry you felt disappointed with our customer service and perhaps there should have been better communication, which is something we will review and make changes as needed. Thank you for the comment that you enjoyed your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I felt very welcome, from the moment I enquired about making a reservation! Arriving at the Swartz Bay ferry terminal without a car, I was a bit concerned; the hotel sent a free shuttle to pick us up. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, big and very clean room with two queen sized rooms with coffee maker and small fridge, complementary continental breakfast. Staff were quite knowledgable about local events and places to shop, checked ferry schedules for us and high winds had us concerned, and the shuttle returned us to the ferry depot when we were ready. All this for less than $100 Canadian. You couldn't find better value (especially in Sydney which can be quite pricey). This was the first time I'd ever stayed overnight in Sidney, as we usually go right into the city. Despite terrible weather, wind and heavy rain, it was a great place for a mini-vacation, and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a garden patio and outdoor swimming pool, which would be nice in good weather. Even on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Once we got past the hotel lobby we were quite impressed with the value we received. For what we paid, we got a bright, clean room with fresh linens and a flat screen TV. We visit twice a year as a trade show vendor at the Mary Winspear and have tried other hotels in the area, but the convenience and friendliness of the staff have made us stay here more than a couple of times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Overall, the rooms are nice (stayed in a kitchenette suite this time), clean and comfortable. Free wifi is a nice touch! The staff is friendly - look forward to staying here again! Too bad it was November - it might have been nice to sit out by the pool...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

After reading some of the critical reviews I was curious about what kind of place we were headed to. The lobby may not be beautiful, but it's functional and most of us don't spend our vacations or stayovers in the lobby anyway. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly, but most importantly on this trip was the convenience and flexibility of the shuttle. I didn't rent a car while in BC and was amazed at how the staff worked to meet my needs. In less than 24 hours the shuttle picked my daughter and I up at the ferry, picked me up when I rode a bus to the airport (long, weird story :-) in the evening from downtown and took me to the airport the next morning at 7am for my flight home. The drivers were personable, dependable and a pleasure to ride with. Definitely a place I'd recommend in the future. As an aside.......the Pub next to the hotel was comfortable and the food good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starzoverbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

They charge you like a four stars and you get a den. Complimentary breakfast sucks, the building needs to be completely renovated from the foundations up. Customer service is like Guantanamo Bay.
Stinky old carpets, old washrooms and smells like mold and rotten stuff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albernio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate all reviews, good and bad. The good ones let management and staff know our guests enjoyed their stay and the bad ones help us identify problems and ways we can improve on our guests experience with us. I'm sorry you were not happy with the rate you paid or your room and our services. We review our rates constantly and try to ensure they are fair and competitive with other hotels in our area. When comparative shopping online, I think you will find our rates to be the most reasonable in our market. As for the staff, I cannot comment to much as I'm not aware of your specific interaction, but I feel our staff are one of the main reasons we are a successful hotel. Most have been here a very long time and sincerely like working with our guests and will make every attempt to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. I wish I had more information on your stay but I think our rooms are very clean and comfortable with valuable amenities that many of our guests keep retuning for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
156 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travelodge
Sidney Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing