We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Nearby Hotels
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa(Sidney)(Great Value!)
$158
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
$134
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn(Saanich)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
92
133
74
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
133
74
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria airportfree shuttleoutdoor poolgas stationpub next doortravel lodgeshuttle servicenext morningcharles dickensbreakfast room isconvenience storebasic hotelvery early morning flightyogurtconvenient place to stayfirst floorsmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 345 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Staff caring and helpful, kind and considerate. Room was immaculate, and housekeeping was superb. It has a pool for children and adults to use. It is located within a few minutes walking of some of the nicest scenery anywhere on Vancouver Island that we saw.. Restaurants, coffee shops, shops, and the ocean. It is also just a few minutes drive from the Victoria International Airport, very handy.

The best thing I liked was the staff and the way they treat everyone like family. we will be back and have suggested it to several friends and family members who will be travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed first in a double with kitchenette; room looking out on scenic and noisy parking lot. switched to much better single (with queen bed): cheaper and quieter. Continental breakfast rather limited. Pool and surrounding garden area lovely--an excellent place to stay with kids. However, staff cold and unhelpful: there had been a problem with my reservation, which they insisted I had cancelled, despite my having the printout of their confirmation in hand. Rather than reassuring me that there was no problem and, more importantly , they had a room for me, I was treated as though this were my fault. When I later enquired about room rate and, once again, when the entry card did not work, I encountered defensiveness and a siege mentality at the desk, rather than a cheerful willingness to help. Weak customer service: just a warning !

Room Tip: get your price quotation in writing; there is some confusion as to rates....
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montreal7565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Close to Airport - which is what we needed, however if you need a early wake up call then make sure you set all your watches and cell phones as we asked for a 4am wake up call and never got it - 2nd time we've stayed and 2nd time never got a wake up call so BEWARE.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before a flight back to Ontario from Victoria, BC. The motel is a 5 min. drive from the Victoria/Sidney Airport and only a few km from the ferry at Swartz Bay to Tsawwassen, BC. It was a great experience.

There are also lots of eateries within walking distance if you want more than the complimentary continental breakfast. Westward on Beacon Ave. is a lovely walk - an only about a kilometre to the water through the very cute 'downtown' of Sidney.

There is free shuttle service to or from the airport.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This Travelodge had it all! GREAT STAFF especially the general manager, fantastic value, excellent location on the Saanich Peninsula. When we weren't out and about your could find us in their wonderful pub, pool or running back and forth to their liquor store! Then when you feel that late night fast food attack, McDonalds is very close by so you can get some fresh air and rid yourself of those hunger pains! Loved the free continental eats too! Thanks everybody!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConciergeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews